LIVE NIRVANA Concert Chronology July 09, 1989 - The Sonic Temple, Masonic Temple, Wilkinsburg, PA, US

    • Kurt Cobain (vocals, guitar)
    • Krist Novoselic (bass)
    • Chad Channing (drums)
    • Jason Everman (guitar)
  • No Info
  • Mark Choi
  • Manny Theiner
Load In
Worm Mart Showtime
NIRVANA Showtime
  1. No Info
  1. School
  2. Floyd The Barber
  3. Love Buzz
  4. Spank Thru
  5. Paper Cuts
  6. Polly
  7. Scoff
  8. Big Cheese
  9. About A Girl
  10. Dive
  11. Blandest
  12. Negative Creep
  13. Blew

No Info

AUD #1

It is rumored that this show and 09/30/91 were taped by someone who refuses to trade.

  • The set above comes from the band's handwritten setlist.
  • It is rumored that there were only about twenty people at the show.
  • The opening band was mistakenly billed as "Worm Art" but their name was Worm Mart.
  • Krist kept messing up the intro to "About a Girl," so he stepped into the doorway of the band room, away from all the staring eyes and the pressure, so he could concentrate and play the intro right.
  • At the end of the concert Kurt Cobain smashed his sunburst Fender Mustang beyond repair.
  • No Info
Handbill/Flyer, designed by mother of Jennifer Baron Partial handwritten setlist Venue events calendar Advert Handbill/Flyer, designed by unknown Nirvana's tour itinerary Nirvana's tour itinerary
Photo by Alison Hollihan Photo by Alison Hollihan Photo by Alison Hollihan Photo by Alison Hollihan