Play The F***ing Guitar, Man!!

Scarface (SCR 006)
U4 - Vienna Austria 11-22-89
Cattle Club - Sacramento, CA United States 02-12-90
Total CD Time 73:47 / 19 Tracks
Matrix: SCR006
Additional Artwork
66 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
74 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Scoff 4:33
2) Love Buzz 4:20
3) Floyd The Barber 2:33
4) Dive 7:23
5) About A Girl 2:43
6) Spank Thru 3:16
7) Big Cheese 4:11
8) Sappy 3:18
9) Breed 5:02
10) Been A Son 2:18
11) Negative Creep 3:34
12) Blew 10:54
13) Help Me 3:29
14) School 3:27
15) About A Girl 2:26
16) Polly 2:25
17) Molly's Lips 2:04
18) Sappy 3:20
19) Stain 2:34
Play The F***ing Guitar, Man!!

Nirvana Bootography Rating: A+  100%
Average Reader Rating: 100%
Reader Reviews

Nirvana Bootography Review:
This disc is the "Roma" of the Bleach era. You will not find a better sounding Bleach era show.

This is what a live show is all about... You can also get this show on "Out Of The Blue." The show was recorded for radio in Austria, and the sound is perfect. You may prefer this over "Out Of The Blue" because of the bonus tracks this disc contains. The bonus tracks were recorded at the Cattle Club on 02-12-90, however the sound from these tracks is not as good.

You can tell the band was having a good time at this show. The setlist was typical (except for the encore), however the most unique thing about the show is a drunk guy that screams at the band throughout their performance. You hear this guy with a German accent screaming "PLAY ABOUT F@@@ING GIRLS!!!!"... "TUNE YOUR F@@@ING GUITAR AND PLAY ABOUT F@@@ING GIRLS, MAAAAAAAAAAAAN!!!!!!!"... Krist has a good time with him and yells back several times during the show and at one point sings some lines from The Who's "I'm a Boy" and dedicates it to the heckler. The entire show is wild and full of energy.

"Help me" is played as an encore, and is the best known recording of the song. You can hear some kind of sound repeating in the background when the band breaks between songs... I think it's soundclips of Arnold Schwarzenegger , there must be a reason, because the repeating sounds can be heard during other 1989 European shows.

Upon first glance, many collectors might pass this disc up. Don't be so quick to judge. The artwork in "Out of the Blue" is quite good, so your choice boils down to whether you want the extra tracks or the artwork. You can't lose either way.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

"Help Me" Labeled As "F*** Up"

Other Disc(s) Containing These Dates:
U4 - Vienna Austria 11-22-89
   Out Of The Blue
   Smells Like Nirvana

24641 hits since 9/3/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!