Smells Like Nirvana

S>U>B P<O<P (None)
U4 - Vienna Austria 11-22-89
Total CD Time 57:41 / 13 Tracks
Matrix: S 004
Additional Artwork
9 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
21 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Scoff 4:36
2) Love Buzz 4:25
3) Floyd The Barber 2:28
4) Dive 7:20
5) About A Girl 2:46
6) Spank Thru 3:16
7) Big Cheese 4:10
8) Sappy 3:19
9) Breed 5:02
10) Been A Son 2:21
11) Negative Creep 3:31
12) Blew 10:54
13) Help Me 3:28
Smells Like Nirvana

Nirvana Bootography Rating: A+  100%

Nirvana Bootography Review:
This is a clone of Out Of The Blue. You can get this show on either Out Of The Blue, this title, or Play The F***ing Guitar, Man!. Below is the review for all of these discs. Regardless of which version you find, this show is a MUST for every collector!

This disc is the "Roma" of the Bleach era. You will not find a better sounding Bleach era show.

This is what a bootleg recordings are all about... You can also get this show on it's clone "Play the F@@@ing Guitar, Man." The show was recorded for radio in Austria, and the sound is perfect. You may prefer this over it's clone "Play the F@@@ing Guitar, Man" if you appreciate extra artwork. "Play the F@@@ing Guitar, Man" contains tracks from another show that are not available on this disc.

You can tell the band was having a good time at this show. The setlist was typical (except for the encore), however, the unique thing about the show is a drunk guy that screams at the band throughout their performance. You hear this guy with a German accent screaming "PLAY ABOUT F@@@ING GIRLS!!!!"... "TUNE YOUR F@@@ING GUITAR AND PLAY ABOUT F@@@ING GIRLS, MAAAAAAAAAAAAN!!!!!!!"... Krist has a good time with him and yells back several times during the show and at one point sings some lines from The Who's "I'm a Boy" and dedicates it to the heckler. The entire show is wild and full of energy.

"Help me, I'm Hungry" is played as an encore, and is the best known recording of the song. You can hear some kind of sound repeating in the background when the band breaks between songs... I think it's soundclips of Arnold S... (the Terminator guy), there must be a reason, because the repeating sounds can be heard during other 1989 German shows.

Disc was submitted to the Nirvana Bootography for review and scans by "dumb" of the DN forums!

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
U4 - Vienna Austria 11-22-89
   Out Of The Blue
   Play The F***ing Guitar, Man!!

14232 hits since 2/8/2002

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!