Over the Rainbow

Hurricane (HURR053)
Edward's No. 8 - Birmingham United Kingdom 10-29-89
Total CD Time 70:24 / 19 Tracks
Matrix: HURR 53
Additional Artwork
15 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
20 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Scoff 4:27
2) Love Buzz 4:55
3) Floyd The Barber 2:13
4) Dive 5:17
5) Polly 3:01
6) Big Cheese 3:39
7) Spank Thru 3:37
8) About A Girl 3:11
9) Token Eastern Song 4:34
10) Mr. Moustache 3:22
11) Negative Creep 3:10
12) Blew 3:09
13) Sappy 3:21
14) Breed 5:02
15) Been A Son 2:10
16) Help Me 3:25
17) Aneurysm 4:30
18) School 2:33
19) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:48
Over the Rainbow

Nirvana Bootography Rating: B  86%

Nirvana Bootography Review:
**The 10-12-89 performance is cloned from the disc "Wired"

This is a solid show... Too bad the disc is missing the first track "School" and the Stain Jam that is between "Mr. Moustache" & "Negative Creep." The sound is an above average audience recording and includes a great performance of the unreleased "Token Eastern Song".

Instead of including the 12-3-89 show from "Wired" as well, this disc has various live tracks as filler. The inlay makes no indication of what other show(s) is/are on this disc. "Over the Rainbow" would have been much better if they had just cloned the entire "Wired" disc instead of replacing the second incomplete show with various live tracks.

This disc is acceptable for the 10-12-89 show until you can pick up "Wired." "Wired" is the preferred of the two because part of the 12-3-89 show is better than the filler you get on this disc. "Over the Rainbow" isn't bad, it's just not as good as "Wired", which is relatively easy to find.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
Edward's No. 8 - Birmingham United Kingdom 10-29-89

5203 hits since 9/6/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!