Murder By Guitar

Mastersound (MS600)
The Palladium - Hollywood, CA United States 08-17-90
Total CD Time 65:50 / 19 Tracks
Additional Artwork
114 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
30 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Love Buzz 3:20
2) Floyd The Barber 3:07
3) Scoff 4:24
4) Dive 3:26
5) About A Girl 2:50
6) Spank Thru 3:20
7) Breed 3:44
8) In Bloom 4:19
9) School 3:25
10) Been A Son 1:53
11) Negative Creep 3:10
12) Blew 2:58
13) In Bloom 4:28
14) Breed 3:13
15) Stay Away (Pay To Play) 3:31
16) Polly 2:52
17) Dive 3:58
18) Lithium 4:27
19) Sappy 3:25
Murder By Guitar

Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  94%
Average Reader Rating: 99%

Reader Reviews:
Rating: 99% - Submitted by Tim Bucknall on 2002.06.08  07:09:35 AM

a great disc, the 17/8/90 gig is complete including "been a son" that is missing on "love buzz" and for me the real gem is the bonus tracks, here is the best source of the smart studio sessions on a commercially released cd In Bloom is the "video mix" which is minus the first few seconds as on all releases of this track (outcesticide 2 fades the track in so you don't notice as much) but that is a small quibble, the smart tracks are hiss free in perfect quality get this disc for these tracks and for "been a son" which is missing from "love buzz"

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
The Palladium - Hollywood, CA United States 08-17-90
    I Hate Myself and I Want to Die
   It Wasn't The First Time In History That A Monster Was Mistaken For A God
   Live And Demo(n)s
   Love Buzz
   At The Hollywood Palladium
    The Lost Concert
   CA Uberalles

11376 hits since 9/7/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!