A Season In Hell Part 2 Disc 1

Razor's Edge (RZBX 083)
Le Zénith - Paris France 02-14-94
Total CD Time 65:51 / 19 Tracks
Matrix: 4009 RZBX083
Additional Artwork
42 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
47 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Radio Friendly Unit Shifter 4:13
2) Drain You 3:39
3) Breed 3:27
4) Serve The Servants 3:20
5) Come As You Are 3:36
6) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:35
7) Sliver 2:19
8) Dumb 3:31
9) In Bloom 4:19
10) About A Girl 2:59
11) Lithium 4:08
12) Pennyroyal Tea 3:44
13) School 3:26
14) Polly 3:27
15) Very Ape 1:54
16) Lounge Act 2:32
17) Rape Me 2:45
18) Territorial Pissings 2:39
19) The Man Who Sold The World 5:08
A Season In Hell Part 2 Disc 1

Nirvana Bootography Rating: - This disc has not yet been rated.
Average Reader Rating: 96%

Reader Reviews:
Rating: 97% - Submitted by Negative Grape on 2001.02.09  11:26:34 PM

This disc is indeed representative of what most In Utero shows have to offer. Although there is relatively little audience interaction, Krist manages to conjure up a few funny moments, such as suggesting a connection between the venue name and Zenith televisions.

Aside from the fact that this can be considered a typical In Utero show, it is complete and unedited (the last four tracks are found on the Season in Hell companion Part 2 Disc 2). The sound quality of this audience recording is outstanding and serves as the primary basis for the rating. The signal is well balanced and crisp, and there is very little audience interference.

Other positives of the show include an energetic Lounge Act and a better than usual rendition of The Man Who Sold the World. Overall, this disc is solid in every aspect and the band puts on an enthusiastic performance.

Rating: 95% - Submitted by Xavi on 2002.05.22  09:58:58 AM

This concert sounds good, especially Come as you are with all the people singing, the sound isn't clearer as other recordings like Roma but the band plays in this show with more energy.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
Le Zénith - Paris France 02-14-94
   Come As You Are
   Live At Verdun Auditorium
   Morituri Salutant! Never Mind - Here Comes NIRVANA
   Psychout Induction
   A Season In Hell Part 2 Discs 2 & 3

8015 hits since 9/8/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!