LIVE NIRVANA Concert Chronology January 15, 1992 - Crocodile Cafe, Seattle, WA, US

  • The Melvanas
    • Buzz Osborne (vocals, guitar)
    • Krist Novoselic (bass)
    • Dave Grohl (drums)
  • Jim Anderson (sound engineer)
  • No Info
Load In
Churn Showtime
Bliss Showtime
  1. No Info
  1. Way Of The World
  2. Sacrifice
  3. Second Coming part of
  4. The Ballad Of Dwight Fry
  5. (I Saw You) Shine
AUD #1 incomplete
Unknown > Aiwa HS-J400 MKII
Lowest Generation:
Length / Sound Quality:
21 min / 7.5
• A master tape transfer surfaced April 22nd 2017.
• "Way Of The World" cuts in.

No Info

  • Krist played bass, Dave played drums, and Buzz played guitar and sang.
  • The trio were tagged the Melvanas by the house soundman.
  • According to a review, they played three songs in about 15 minutes, but maybe others songs were played since the 21 minute circulating master tape is incomplete.
  • Opening for Churn and Bliss, the trio's performance was supposed to be a surprise, but someone leaked the news to a radio station, so hundreds of Nirvana fans came to the show.
  • No Info
No images found for this performance.