LIVE NIRVANA Concert Chronology October 21, 1991 - Waterloo Records, Austin, TX, US

    • Kurt Cobain (vocals, acoustic guitar)
    • Krist Novoselic (acoustic guitar)
    • Dave Grohl (drums)
  • Monty Lee Wilkes (tour manager)
  • Craig Montgomery (sound engineer)
  • Myles Kennedy (monitor engineer & drum technician)
  • Nic Close (guitar technician)
  • Gordon Myers
Load In
NIRVANA Showtime
  1. No Info
  1. Dumb part of
  2. Polly
  3. About A Girl
AUD #1 incomplete
Unknown > Unknown
Lowest Generation:
ANA(2) > DAT(1) > FLAC
Length / Sound Quality:
09:30 min / 7.5
• Circulated in August 2007.

No Info

  • This was a fully acoustic record store performance.
  • The band arrived late and said they could not play without equipment.
  • The band thought the store were going to provide amps and PA but they did not. One of the employees had to run to the music store to borrow an acoustic guitar.
  • Kurt asked the audience if anyone had a guitar and a fan handed his guitar to him. He later changed acoustic guitars with Krist and he smashed it at the end of the concert.
  • Dave improvised a makeshift drums with a snare and plastic trashcans.
  • The band briefly jammed on "Sweet Home Alabama" after someone asked for "Freebird".
  • No Info
Advert Advert Advert
Unknown photographer