LIVE NIRVANA Concert Chronology October 12, 1991 - Cabaret Metro, Chicago, IL, US

    • Kurt Cobain (vocals, guitar)
    • Krist Novoselic (bass)
    • Dave Grohl (drums, backing vocals)
  • Monty Lee Wilkes (tour manager)
  • Craig Montgomery (sound engineer)
  • Myles Kennedy (monitor engineer & drum technician)
  • Nic Close (guitar technician)
  • Jam Productions
    • Arny Gronat
    • Buddy Sokolic
    • Nick Miller
Load In
Das Damen Showtime
Urge Overkill Showtime
NIRVANA Showtime
  1. No Info
  1. Jesus Wants Me For A Sunbeam
  2. Aneurysm
  3. School
  4. Floyd The Barber
  5. Drain You
  6. Smells Like Teen Spirit
  7. About A Girl
  8. Breed
  9. Polly
  10. Sliver
  11. Pennyroyal Tea
  12. Love Buzz
  13. Lithium
  14. Been A Son
  15. On A Plain
  16. Negative Creep
  17. Blew
  18. Endless, Nameless part of
SBD #1
Soundboard > Sony TCD-D10
Lowest Generation:
Length / Sound Quality:
64:05 min / 9.5
• After "Endless, Nameless" there is a destruction and it's cuts out.
AUD #1

It is rumored that the show was recorded.

AUD #2

It is rumored that the show was recorded and copies were sold at Chicago's Wax Trax Records.

  • After "Blew," based on the circulating recording, it is believed that Kurt and Dave may have swapped instruments. Kurt jammed on the drum beat to Public Image Ltd's "Four Enclosed Walls" while Dave created guitar feedback.
  • The band played an abbreviated version of "Endless, Nameless," still with Kurt on drums and Dave on guitar, then concentrated on destroying Dave's drums so the tour manager would have to buy him a new drum kit.
  • No Info
Handbill/Flyer, designed by Kat O'rly Handwritten setlist Ticket Backstage pass Venue events calendar Handbill/Flyer, designed by unknown Advert Advert Nirvana's tour itinerary Nirvana's tour itinerary Nirvana's tour itinerary Nirvana's tour itinerary
Photo by Michael Fryer Photo by Michael Fryer