LIVE NIRVANA Concert Chronology October 05, 1991 - 40 Watt Club, Athens, GA, US

    • Kurt Cobain (vocals, guitar)
    • Krist Novoselic (bass)
    • Dave Grohl (drums, backing vocals)
  • Monty Lee Wilkes (tour manager & sound engineer)
  • Myles Kennedy (monitor engineer & drum technician)
  • Nic Close (guitar technician)
  • Jared H. Bailey
  • Velena Vego
Load In
Das Damen Showtime
NIRVANA Showtime
  1. No Info
  1. Jesus Wants Me For A Sunbeam
  2. Aneurysm
  3. Drain You
  4. School
  5. Floyd The Barber
  6. Smells Like Teen Spirit
  7. About A Girl
  8. Breed
  9. Polly
  10. Sliver
  11. Rape Me
  12. Pennyroyal Tea
  13. Love Buzz
  14. Blew
  15. Been A Son
  16. Negative Creep
  17. Endless, Nameless

No Info

AMT #1

It is rumored that the show was recorded, but the tape was damaged in a flood. It's not know if copies were made.

AUD #1

It is rumored that the show was recorded.

  • Most of the set above comes from the band's handwritten setlist.
  • The band was drunk and out of tune, but the show was apparently incredible, according to attendees.
  • During "Endless, Nameless," Kurt starts playing guitar while crowd surfing, reaches up, grabs the the movie projection screen and ripped it out of the ceiling, inciting the crowd to get onstage with the band and trash everything. Meanwhile, Dave kicked his drums over, then piled them up in no particular order and played them with microphones. After the noise and destruction, the band piled their instruments onto the drums, wished the crowd a good night, and left the stage, according to an attendee.
  • No Info
Advert Advert Advert Handwritten setlist