LIVE NIRVANA Concert Chronology December 2, 1989 - Democrazy, Ghent, BE

    • Kurt Cobain (vocals, guitar)
    • Krist Novoselic (bass)
    • Chad Channing (drums)
  • Edwin Heath (tour manager)
  • Craig Montgomery (sound engineer)
  • Phillip Verburgt
Load In
TAD Showtime
NIRVANA Showtime
  1. No Info
  1. jam bass jam
  2. jam screaming intro
  3. School
  4. Scoff
  5. jam bass jam
  6. I'm Gonna Booglarize You Baby jam
  7. The Twilight Zone (TV Theme) jam
  8. Love Buzz
  9. Floyd The Barber
  10. Dive
  11. Sappy
  12. Spank Thru
  13. About A Girl
  14. Breed
  15. Big Cheese
  16. Molly's Lips
  17. Been A Son
  18. Negative Creep
  19. Blew
  20. ENCORE
  21. Stain
AUD #1
Aiwa > Aiwa HS-J07
Lowest Generation:
Length / Sound Quality:
58 min / 7.5
In April 2005 an upgraded ANA(1) tape was transferred, avoid the older ANA(1) transfer.
There is a small drop-out during "Spank Thru", which may be from the master.
AUD #2
Unknown > Unknown
Lowest Generation:
Length / Sound Quality:
57:30 min / ??
The master tape was circulated in December 02, 2019.
"Blew" is cuts within.
Everything after the cut in "Blew" was recorded on a second tape which sounds slightly worse.

It is not known if there are other sources.

  • After "Scoff," Kurt and Krist jammed on "I'm Gonna Booglarize You Baby" by Captain Beefheart.
  • After the "I'm Gonna Booglarize You Baby" jam, there is short jam of the theme from TV series "The Twilight Zone".
  • Versions of the jam were also played at the 11/08/89, 11/09/89, and 11/12/89 shows.
  • There were about 120 people at the show, according to an attendee.
  • No Info
Handbill/Flyer, designed by unknown Handbill/Flyer, designed by unknown Handwritten setlist Ticket Nirvana's tour itinerary Nirvana's tour itinerary Nirvana's tour itinerary
    Unknown photographer Unknown photographer