Label: Montserrat Records
Catalog Number:  (BRCD1930)
Recorded performance:  02-14-94 - Le Zénith - Paris France

Runtime: 74:55 / 20 Tracks
Matrix: BRCD1930
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Drain You 3:40
02) Breed 3:25
03) Serve The Servants 3:20
04) Come As You Are 3:35
05) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:35
06) Sliver 2:19
07) Dumb 3:29
08) In Bloom 4:18
09) About A Girl 2:58
10) Lithium 4:11
11) Pennyroyal Tea 3:43
12) School 3:26
13) Polly 3:28
14) Very Ape 1:58
15) Territorial Pissings 2:33
16) All Apologies 4:21
17) On A Plain 3:01
18) Heart-Shaped Box 4:29
19) Blew 5:11
20) Endless, Nameless 6:48
Live At Verdun Auditorium

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: F

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
**This disc is a clone of "Come As You Are" on the Flashback label, including the mislabeled date. Unfortunately, when cloning the Flashback disc, there were split second gaps left between the tracks. This is the least desirable disc containing this date. Below you will find the review for "Come As You Are" on the Flashback Label.

"Come As You Are" contains an incomplete recording of the 2-14-94 show in Paris. The complete show can be found only on the "Season In Hell Part II" box set. The final two tracks are from the 12-10-93 show and have been cleverly edited to sound like they are from the 2-14-94 show. The date is mislabeled on the disc as 9-14-93 in Montreal, Canada.

The sound is from an above average audience recording. The band seems to be in good spirits. Kurt changes the lyrics during School to "David Hasslehoff again" (he only changes the lyrics when he's pissed or happy). Before Polly, Kurt says "No clapping please"... which only prompts the crowd to clap during the song.

This is a solid disc and contains a good performance. The fact that the last two tracks were surgically inserted onto the end of the show is a little disturbing since there are already missing tracks. Why make a disc even more incomplete? This is a disc most people will enjoy, but "Season In Hell Part II" is preferable.

"Sliver" Labeled As "Silver"
"Pennyroyal Tea" Labeled As "Penny Royal Tea"
"Endless, Nameless" Labeled As "Improvisation"

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
02-14-94 - Le Zénith - Paris France
   Come As You Are
   A Season In Hell Part 2 Disc 1
   Morituri Salutant! Never Mind - Here Comes NIRVANA
   A Season In Hell Part 2 Discs 2 & 3
   Psychout Induction | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster