LIVE NIRVANA BOOTOGRAPHY: Into The Black - Disc 3 - Paramount Theatre

Label: Tribute
Catalog Number:  (TR 103)
Recorded performance:  10-31-91 - Paramount Theatre - Seattle, WA United States

Runtime: 72:01 / 18 Tracks
Matrix: NSW-13191 60315XK1
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 3:52
02) Aneurysm 4:56
03) Drain You
04) Floyd The Barber 3:11
05) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:52
06) About A Girl 3:07
07) Polly 3:03
08) Breed 3:34
09) Sliver 2:23
10) Love Buzz 3:37
11) Lithium 4:46
12) Been A Son 2:15
13) Negative Creep 2:47
14) On A Plain 3:08
15) Blew 7:21
16) Rape Me 2:54
17) Territorial Pissings 2:45
18) Endless, Nameless 6:23
Into The Black - Disc 3 - Paramount Theatre

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  99%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
This is a great show with excellent sound quality. The sound is what you would expect from an official release and the band plays with a lot of energy. This is the bands homecoming show of the Nevermind tour and the last US date before taking off to Europe. There's a little jam and Krist jokingly says "White boy funk sucks!".. hence the "White Boy Funk" jam that is listed im many bootleg guides.

The early "Rape Me" and "Jesus Wants Me For A Sunbeam" are nice... but the power and clerity of the show are the real highlights. "Trick or Treat" is the most popular way to find this recording, but you won't go wrong with this disc. This version actually contains fewer edits than Trick Or Treat, thus it's the preferred disc for this show. The 1991 Halloween performance is considered to be a "must have" by most collectors.

"Endless, Nameless" Labeled As "Secret"

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
10-31-91 - Paramount Theatre - Seattle, WA United States
   Halloween Night
   Happy Halloween
   Trick Or Treat
   Halloween Stranger
   Heaven Can Wait
   The Raji's Burning Down | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster