Under The Milky Way

Dead Dog Records (SE-439)
New York Coliseum - New York, NY United States 11-14-93
Total CD Time 62:11 / 16 Tracks
Matrix: SE439
Additional Artwork
42 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
29 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Drain You 3:53
2) Breed 3:03
3) Serve The Servants 3:32
4) About A Girl 2:44
5) Heart-Shaped Box 5:08
6) Sliver 2:29
7) Dumb 2:50
8) Come As You Are 3:45
9) Lithium 4:16
10) Polly 2:49
11) Rape Me
Territorial Pissings
12) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:55
13) All Apologies 3:59
14) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 4:41
15) On A Plain 3:43
16) Blew 5:31
Under The Milky Way

Nirvana Bootography Rating: A-  90%

Nirvana Bootography Review:
This disc received a considerable boost in it's rating because it is the only commercially released version of this concert. It is missing quite a bit of the show which is puzzling because the disc has a an extra 17 minutes of space to be used! They surely could of fit a few more songs on there.

It is a very average audience recording and you can clearly make out what the people are even saying at times. During a few tracks you can even hear the people in the crowd singing a long with Kurt. The crowd noise isn't bad enough to ruin the show... it's just annoying. You can still hear the band fairly well. This isn't a show for everyone.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

"About A Girl" Labeled As "School"
"All Apologies" Labeled As "Where Did You Sleep Last Night"
"Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam" Labeled As "Very Ape"

8605 hits since 9/7/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!