Live In Austin, Texas

Cool Daddy Productions (No Catalog Number)
Liberty Lunch - Austin, TX United States 10-21-91
Total CD Time 65:23 / 17 Tracks
Matrix: MG3809 NIR 104071
Additional Artwork
37 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
31 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 4:20
2) Aneurysm 4:31
3) Drain You 4:04
4) School 2:39
5) Floyd The Barber 3:04
6) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:39
7) About A Girl 3:35
8) Polly 3:07
9) Breed 2:51
10) Lithium 4:10
11) Sliver 2:49
12) Pennyroyal Tea 3:54
13) On A Plain 3:24
14) Been A Son
Negative Creep
15) Blew 5:09
16) Rape Me 4:49
17) Love Buzz 3:55
Live In Austin, Texas

Nirvana Bootography Rating: B  85%
Average Reader Rating: 88%
Reader Reviews

Nirvana Bootography Review:
What a great show... it sounds like everyone was having a blast. Between the crowd and the band, this is one of the most energetic shows I have heard. You can tell the band was having a good time because the demolition at the end of the show was wild (Kurt's parting words at the end are "That was fun!"). The crowd gets out of hand and after Aneurysm Kurt tells everyone to crowd surf on the other side... "Go bother Chris!" There is an early Pennyroyal Tea with alternate lyrics as well as an early Rape me. This commercial bootleg CD was released relatively recently and can be found in independent record stores today.

It's a real shame that 95% of this audience recording is so over-driven. During the show, the vocals and guitar go out due to problems with the crowd and/or the equipment. The bass sounds fuzzy, but the vocals are pretty good. The show is so full of energy you almost get used to it while you are listening. I would only recommend this show to the veteran collector who can tolerate this kind of sound quality. Do not buy this show without listening to it first (sample at least 5 tracks... Pennyroyal Tea might be the worst in sound quality). The artwork isn't much to write home about... most of it was lifted from other bootleg discs.

** The tracklisting is a little off. Sliver is listed as Blew, and completely skipped in it's rightful spot as track 12. Been A Soon and Negative Creep share a track. The above listing is correct, see the back of the inlay in the additional artwork section to compare the disc listing.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

"Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam" Labeled As "Sunbeam"
"Pennyroyal Tea" Labeled As "Penny Royal"
"On A Plain" Labeled As "On A Plane"
"Blew" Labeled As "Sliver"

6833 hits since 9/6/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!