Hobkan 1989

Cracker (CR-12)
Maxwell's - Hoboken, NJ United States 07-13-89
Total CD Time 39:11 / 11 Tracks
Matrix: PB5107
Additional Artwork
17 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
45 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) School 3:11
2) Floyd The Barber 2:47
3) Love Buzz 3:52
4) About A Girl 2:45
5) Scoff 4:16
6) Spank Thru 3:33
7) Big Cheese 4:03
8) Polly 2:57
9) Paper Cuts 3:58
10) Negative Creep 3:34
11) Blew 4:15
Hobkan 1989

Nirvana Bootography Rating: B+  89%

Nirvana Bootography Review:
This is a somewhat average audience recording. The vocals are a little drowned out, but not to the point where it really effects the listening quality of the show. This disc can be difficult to find and is one of only two releases that contain Jason Everman playing as a second guitarist. The other disc is "Bleach Out! Break Out!" Both of these discs contain very short shows. "Bleach Out! Break Out!" has better sound quality, and is the more highly recommended of the two.

"Hobkan1989" is recommended for veteran collectors. Collectors that are new to the hobby might appreciate a better sounding show that can be found more easily.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

6700 hits since 9/3/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!