Secret Songs

Stoned Pig Records (NIR 14.300.02)
Compilation / Various
Total CD Time 77:51 / 21 Tracks
Matrix: (handwritten) 14-II 00
Additional Artwork
27 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
18 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Stain 2:39
2) Blew 3:50
3) Stay Away 3:29
4) Where Did You Sleep Last Night 4:55
5) Here She Comes Now 4:42
6) Return Of The Rat 2:59
7) Mr. Moustache 3:38
8) Sappy 3:21
9) Talk To Me 3:19
10) Breed 3:04
11) Dive 3:38
12) Curmudgeon 2:49
13) Polly 2:45
14) Verse Chorus Verse 3:19
15) Marigold 2:35
16) Moist Vagina 3:24
17) Endless, Nameless 6:24
18) the "Priest" they called him 9:42
19) Opinion 2:47
20) High On The Hog 2:12
21) The End 2:19
Secret Songs

Nirvana Bootography Rating: C-  70%
Average Reader Rating: 80%
Reader Reviews

Nirvana Bootography Review:
I can't say that this is a good disc. Almost all the tracks are either ripped of the Outcesticides or from official releases.
5 of the tracks are mislabeled and the last song isn't even noted on the inlay.
It's a nice disc for beginners, and collectors that are looking to fill the final holes in their collection. Otherwise, pass it up and get something better.

The most interesting thing of this boot is that the matrix is scratched out, and a new one is handwritten, it's the pressing date: 14th of February 2000.

Review, scans, and information are provided by Yorick.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

"Blew" Labeled As "Aero Zeppelin"
"Verse Chorus Verse" Labeled As "Token Eastern Song"
"Marigold" Labeled As "I Want It All"
"High On The Hog" Labeled As "Alcohol"

8873 hits since 11/2/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!