Tribute To Kurt Cobain Vol. 2 - In Utero Demos

No Label (TTKKS 004)
Compilation / Various
Total CD Time 52:53 / 16 Tracks
Matrix: NG 801
Additional Artwork
4 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
26 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Rape Me 2:43
2) Scentless Apprentice 3:41
3) Heart-Shaped Box 4:34
4) Milk It 3:49
5) Dumb 2:25
6) Radio Friendly Unit Shifter 4:46
7) Very Ape 1:53
8) Pennyroyal Tea 3:30
9) Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle 4:05
10) tourette's 1:35
11) Serve The Servants 3:35
12) All Apologies 3:49
13) Moist Vagina 3:29
14) Marigold 2:35
15) Sappy 3:28
16) I Hate Myself And Want To Die 2:49
Tribute To Kurt Cobain Vol. 2 - In Utero Demos

Nirvana Bootography Rating: - This disc has not yet been rated.
Average Reader Rating: 85%

Reader Reviews:
Rating: 85% - Submitted by the_consumer on 2001.08.25  05:56:08 PM

For completists mainly, this disc contains in utero in its original running order in unmixed not-so-radio-friendly sound. The disc is obviously sourced from an analog tape that was most likely distributed before the actual album came out. This disc is NOT in stereo (meaning you can't fade the volume all the way to the left and hear kurt sing solo after the Rape Me bridge), however it does contain the unmixed versions of Heart Shaped Box and All Apologies (which i prefer more because the distorted, messy guitar drowns out the vocals a bit), and the four b-sides/rarities. The volume is a lot lower than the actual In Utero cd. This is noticeable say, if you frequently drive while wearing headphones like I have a tendency to do. The artwork is crap. Despite the addition of four tracks, I still prefer to listen to actual In Utero cd. But since you can only get the unmixed version of All Apologies on the In Utero demos cds, it could be worth yr while. (The unmixed Heart Shaped Box, with extra bass part, is also availible on Outcesticide 4: It's Better To Burn Out...)

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

"Scentless Apprentice" Labeled As "Untitled Demo (2)"
"Very Ape" Labeled As "Into The Dirt"
"Moist Vagina" Labeled As "Marijuna (sic)"
"Marigold" Labeled As "I Want It All"
"Sappy" Labeled As "Happy"
"I Hate Myself And Want To Die" Labeled As "Untitled Demo"

4077 hits since 9/7/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!