Label: No Label
Catalog Number:  (NCD 6753901)
Recorded performance:  11-27-93 - AT&T Bayfront Park Amphitheater - Miami, FL United States
Recorded performance:  05-06-90 - Masquerade - Atlanta, GA United States

Disc 1 Runtime:  73:16 / 21 Tracks
Matrix: NCD6753901-1
Disc 2 Runtime:  69:26 / 18 Tracks
Matrix: NCD6753901-2

Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Radio Friendly Unit Shifter 4:10
02) Drain You 3:40
03) Breed 3:00
04) Serve The Servants 3:21
05) About A Girl 2:46
06) Heart-Shaped Box 4:50
07) Sliver 2:07
08) Dumb 2:52
09) In Bloom 4:32
10) Come As You Are 3:46
11) Lithium 4:20
12) Pennyroyal Tea 3:45
13) School 2:34
14) Polly 2:57
15) Heartbreaker 1:19
16) Milk It 3:56
17) Rape Me 2:47
18) Territorial Pissings 2:51
19) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 5:59
20) All Apologies 3:57
21) On A Plain 3:57
Disc 2
01) Scentless Apprentice 5:06
02) Smells Like Teen Spirit 10:30
03) Love Buzz 2:21
04) Floyd The Barber 3:14
05) Scoff 4:18
06) Dive 4:00
07) School 3:14
08) Spank Thru 3:39
09) Breed 3:30
10) About A Girl 3:11
11) Big Cheese 4:49
12) Molly's Lips 2:05
13) Polly 2:53
14) Here She Comes Now 5:18
15) Been A Son 2:07
16) Stain 2:15
17) Negative Creep 3:18
18) Blew 3:38
Across America

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating:

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
This is a great double disc set that is highly recommended. This is the most complete version of 11-27-93 that is commercially available(It still has some small cuts and is lacking some banter between tracks). The track listing for disc two on the back inlay is not anywhere close to what was pressed to disc. The show is among the better In Utero performances and Kurt jokes with the audience on several occasions.

The listing on the back of the inlay for disc two is beyond help, so just refer to the list above. Starting with track three through the end of the disc collectors are treated to the 05-06-90 show. At the time "Across America" was released in 1997, 05-06-90 was unsurfaced. The show is now available with the same sound quality on the much easier to find disc called "The Masquerade." both of them are the complete show but they do fade in at the beginning of "Love Buzz". "Across America" gets an edge on the 05-06-90 show, because "The Masquerade" has a slight pressing error that causes the sound to drop out for a second during "Stain".

The sound quality is excellent for both shows, a brilliant digital audience recording for 11-27-93, and a soundboard recording for the 05-06-90 show. The sound quality for the 05-06-90 soundboard is lacking in some respects as the sound mix leaves the drum sound very low. The artwork would have to rank among the best of all time. Check out the additional artwork link to see the entire 18 page booklet!

"Across America" is a terrific double CD set, and highly recommended for all collectors. it sounds great, but why on earth did they cut some of the between song banter? even if they'd left it in, there still would have been plenty of room for the whole masquerade gig as filler on disc 2 the mind boggles!

Mislabels - Disc 2 :
"Heartbreaker" Labeled As "Zep Jam"
"Milk It" Labeled As "Blew"

Other Disc(s) Containing These Dates:
11-27-93 - AT&T Bayfront Park Amphitheater - Miami, FL United States
   In The Shadows Of The Sun
   A Message From Nirvana
   Miami Blow
   Miami 1993
05-06-90 - Masquerade - Atlanta, GA United States
   The Masquerade
   Wasted | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster