Label: Kiss The Stone
Catalog Number:  (KTS 582)
Recorded performance:  02-19-92 - Nakano Sunplaza - Tokyo Japan

Runtime: 65:28 / 19 Tracks
Matrix: KTS 582
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Negative Creep 2:56
02) Been A Son 2:16
03) On A Plain 3:13
04) Blew 2:57
05) Come As You Are 3:40
06) Lithium 4:22
07) Breed 2:52
08) Sliver 2:01
09) Drain You 3:37
10) About A Girl 3:41
11) School 2:45
12) Aneurysm 4:24
13) Love Buzz 3:46
14) Polly 2:58
15) Territorial Pissings 2:28
16) Smells Like Teen Spirit 6:00
17) Demolition 2:15
18) Here She Comes Now 4:23
19) Where Did You Sleep Last Night 4:54
Last Concert In Japan

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  94%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
The sound quality found on this disc is great, but the set list is fairly typical. The band plays well, and does a good job, but they appear to be having a hard time getting energy from a Japanese crowd... the only thing keeping this disc from getting an A+.

After "About a Girl" Krist tells the crowd that he's been sick lately and has been taking a Chinese remedy containing "cow sperm", and "reptile penis scrapings"... he says "I'm not getting better, but I just want you to know it makes me feel good to know I'm drinking cow semen." The next song is "School", at the climax Kurt sings... "drinking cow sperm again.... drinking cow sperm again... drinking cow sperm again.... DRINKING COW SPERM AGAAAAAAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIINNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!." Probably the highlight of the show. This is a great document of Nirvana's Nevermind tour in Japan.

The two bonus tracks are a very nice addition. They sound just as good if not better than those found on "The Complete Radio Sessions" They fade at the beginning and end of the songs, but I've never heard a version that doesn't.

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
02-19-92 - Nakano Sunplaza - Tokyo Japan
   Fire Extinguisher
   Fire Extinguisher
   Pissing Factory
   Pissing Factory | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster