Label: Baby Face
Catalog Number:  (BF005)
Recorded performance:  05-13-90 - Duffy's Tavern - Lincoln, NE United States

Runtime: 73:07 / 22 Tracks
Matrix: BF-005 MADE IN TAIWAN 950815-14 67991XK1 IFPI L601
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) School 2:53
02) Floyd The Barber 2:32
03) Spank Thru 3:39
04) Scoff 4:14
05) Dive 4:12
06) About A Girl 3:12
07) Breed 3:29
08) Big Cheese 3:19
09) Love Buzz 3:24
10) Here She Comes Now 4:18
11) Polly 2:35
12) Stay Away (Pay To Play) 3:51
13) Been A Son 2:20
14) Stain 2:22
15) Negative Creep 3:19
16) Hairspray Queen 4:06
17) Lithium 3:57
18) Sappy 3:24
19) Polly 2:42
20) Son Of A Gun 2:47
21) Dive 3:45
22) About A Girl 2:45
Stiff Drinks

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: A+  100%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
This show is AWESOME!!!. Kurts voice is as raunchy and powerful as ever, and the scream he lets out after "Scoff" will give you goose bumps. "Stiff Drinks" is an excellent soundboard recording. The drums are a bit too loud and the mix is never perfect (the bass is either too loud or too quiet throughout the disc), but it's still an excellent performance to listen to... and Kurts vocals are great ( had that been mentioned?).

This date was Chad's second to last show (the loud drums make him sound great). At the end of the show, Krist thanks "the 20 odd people who showed up to their show in Omaha last Fall". You can hear some of this CD on "Outcesticide IV." "Outcesticide IV" uses "Here She Comes Now" and "Pay to Play" from this show. "Pay to Play" is arguably the best performance of the song ever recorded.

The only complaints might be the missing track (Blew) which is missing from all commercial bootlegs of this show and the numerous mislabels on the back of the inlay. The demos (tracks 16 - 22) are not of the highest quality... if you have a decent compilation disc, you won't want to listen to them. Tracks 16- 20 are from a very high Generation tape of a Vinyl Bootleg -yuk! Track 16 is from 1/23/88- Get it on Incesticide, Tracks 17-19 are from the April 1990 Smart Sessions(Lithium is the all electric version), a Better Quality transfer of the Vinyl Bootleg is available through trading circles. Track 20 is the Peel session version, get it on Incesticide. The last 2 tracks are from the 11/01/89 VPRO Session, get it on Outcesticide III or through Trading circles. The complaints about the sound quality of the 5/13/90 show are minor... this is perhaps the best representation of a show in 1990.

This is a disc you'll enjoy listening to over and over. It's highly recommended because of the energy the band plays with, fantastic set list, high quality sound... and Kurt's powerful vocals (were the vocals mentioned already?). GET IT!

"Floyd The Barber" Labeled As "Shy"
"Scoff" Labeled As "In My Eyes"
"Big Cheese" Labeled As "Big Chief"
"Love Buzz" Labeled As "Can You Feel"
"Here She Comes Now" Labeled As "Made Outta Wood"
"Stain" Labeled As "The Same"
"Negative Creep" Labeled As "Daddy's Little Girl"
"Hairspray Queen" Labeled As "Disco Goddess"
"Sappy" Labeled As "Happy"

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
05-13-90 - Duffy's Tavern - Lincoln, NE United States
   Live At Duffy's
   Saturday Night Sonic Attack
   Dive Into Hole | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster