Label: Bugsy
Catalog Number:  (BGS 025/2)
Recorded performance:  08-17-90 - The Palladium - Hollywood, CA United States
Recorded performance:  11-08-89 - Rose Club - Koln Germany

Disc 1 Runtime:  55:33 / 18 Tracks
Disc 2 Runtime:  67:35 / 20 Tracks

Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Polly 2:49
02) Seed 2:13
03) Sappy 2:18
04) Blandest 3:50
05) Spank Thru 3:11
06) Downer 1:38
07) Hairspray Queen 3:57
08) Mexican Seafood 1:51
09) Moist Vagina 3:24
10) Marigold 2:35
11) Sappy 3:31
12) I Hate Myself And Want To Die 2:47
13) Very Ape 1:52
14) Rape Me 2:43
15) Scentless Apprentice 3:42
16) Heart-Shaped Box 4:33
17) Milk It 3:47
18) Radio Friendly Unit Shifter 4:43
Disc 2
01) Love Buzz 3:55
02) Floyd The Barber 3:03
03) Scoff 4:18
04) Dive 3:46
05) About A Girl 2:36
06) Spank Thru 3:43
07) Breed 3:36
08) In Bloom 4:13
09) School 3:21
10) Been A Son 1:49
11) Negative Creep 3:05
12) Blew 2:48
13) In Bloom 4:05
14) Floyd The Barber 2:42
15) Verse Chorus Verse 2:56
16) Polly 2:52
17) Big Cheese 3:43
18) Mr. Moustache 3:46
19) Even In His Youth 2:59
20) Help Me 2:42
I Hate Myself And I Want To Die

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating:

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
It doesn't get much worse than this. The 2 CD set was generously given 12 points because it spelled "Nirvana" correctly. The biggest problem with this double CD set is that it's defective(both discs). A ten minute sampling of the set revealed "clicks" on most of the tracks. The "clicks" aren't little pops that could be overlooked... it's like playing a CD after you've rubbed it with sandpaper (at least a sanded CD might not make any noise... this set is TERRIBLE!!!).

As if the defects weren't enough, most of the tracks are mislabeled.

Anyone who paid full price for one of these sets is probably angry. The Koln tracks don't appear on any other bootleg disc and had a lot of potential... the sound is good except for the "clicks". The 8/17/90 tracks sound like they've been through noise reduction. Buy "Love Buzz" for the 8/17/90 show... Swindle probably put the soundcheck AFTER the show just to be annoying. The 8/17/90 tracks "click" throughout the show.

The demos on the first disc can be found on many bootleg compilations, and buying "In Utero" demos in any form is a waste... the demos sound just like the actual release with extra hiss. There were 2 songs from the "In Utero Demos" that had vocals added and minor tweaking... it's very difficult to tell. The "In Utero Demos", as well as the '88 Demos (tracks 4-8) are not the best sounding recordings. Disc one contains "clicks" on the first three tracks as well. The only reason this disc is the "preferred" release for the 11/8/89 show over it's competitors is because it will actually PLAY in your CD player... the alternative discs might not even be recognised as a disc by your player!

It is highly recommended that you avoid this set.

"Seed" Labeled As "Molly's Lips"

Mislabels - Disc 2 :
"Sappy" Labeled As "Everything And Nothing"
"Moist Vagina" Labeled As "Marijuana"
"Marigold" Labeled As "I Want It All"
"Sappy" Labeled As "Make You Happy"
"I Hate Myself And Want To Die" Labeled As "Untitled Demo"
"Very Ape" Labeled As "Into The Dirt"
"Verse Chorus Verse" Labeled As "Aneurysm"
"Help Me" Labeled As "Never Mind"

Other Disc(s) Containing These Dates:
08-17-90 - The Palladium - Hollywood, CA United States
   It Wasn't The First Time In History That A Monster Was Mistaken For A God
   Love Buzz
   Murder By Guitar
   At The Hollywood Palladium
   The Lost Concert
   EU Uberalles
11-08-89 - Rose Club - Koln Germany
   It Wasn't The First Time In History That A Monster Was Mistaken For A God
   At The Hollywood Palladium | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster