Revolutionary Debris

Bored Sound (BS91)
Cabaret Metro - Chicago, IL United States 10-12-91
Total CD Time 74:26 / 22 Tracks
Matrix: BS91
Additional Artwork
29 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
30 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 3:46
2) Aneurysm 4:48
3) School 2:52
4) Floyd The Barber 2:28
5) Drain You 3:59
6) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:39
7) About A Girl 2:48
8) Breed 3:26
9) Polly 2:58
10) Sliver 2:11
11) Pennyroyal Tea 4:20
12) Love Buzz 3:40
13) Been A Son 2:17
14) On A Plain 2:58
15) Negative Creep 2:59
16) Blew 3:27
17) Demolition 2:51
18) Lithium 4:43
19) Rape Me 3:09
20) Territorial Pissings 2:42
21) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:51
22) Territorial Pissings 2:44
Revolutionary Debris

Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  98%

Nirvana Bootography Review:
10-12-91 is one of the best Nirvana shows ever recorded and can be found on at least three seperate discs. The vocals are blistering and extremely solid. The drums are a little loud and drown out the bass somewhat, but the performace is raw and full of energy. An early "Rape Me" & "Lounge Act" would have been nice additions to the setlist, but there can't be any complaints about the songs performed. A few times during the show, stage divers knock over the mic stand and the vocals are lost for a few seconds (Krist tells them to watch it.) It's a fun show to listen to and a favorite among Nirvana bootleg collectors. The Bonus tracks are from 10/25/91 (aka. "Had It All") and 01/11/92 from Saturday Night Live. Simply put, one of the best discs ever.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
Cabaret Metro - Chicago, IL United States 10-12-91
   Dressed For Success
   Jesus Loves Me

6569 hits since 9/6/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!