Pay To Play

Frenzee (FR-103)
Compilation / Various
Total CD Time 70:20 / 21 Tracks
Matrix: MADE IN TAIWAN NI003 NL5036A
Additional Artwork
68 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
21 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) If You Must 3:53
2) Downer 1:34
3) Floyd The Barber 2:05
4) Paper Cuts 3:51
5) Spank Thru 3:17
6) Beeswax 2:33
7) Pen Cap Chew 2:46
8) Beans 1:18
9) Opinion 2:46
10) If You Must 4:09
11) Token Eastern Song 3:25
12) Turnaround 2:18
13) I Hate Myself And Want To Die 2:39
14) Seed 2:21
15) Do You Love Me 3:34
16) Here She Comes Now 4:59
17) Return Of The Rat 3:06
18) Talk To Me 3:18
19) Marigold 2:34
20) Gallons Of Rubbing Alcohol Flow Through The Strip 7:34
21) Courtney Love's Eulogy 6:20
Pay To Play

Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  93%

Nirvana Bootography Review:
The songs on this disc are not listed well. The track list you see above is correct. It's got some really good stuff, especially if you're looking for some of the rarities on the latter half of the disc. They're perfect recordings. "If you must" is on this disc twice, which is strange, but the strangest thing is that the second one is slowed down!!

With this exception, all of the songs on this disc are as good a recording as I've found anywhere. The artwork is very decent, if not spectacular, and could pass for a normal disc in a record store (except maybe the sperm on the front?). This is definitely one you would want to pick up if you don't have these recordings on other disc's.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

"If You Must" Labeled As "The Extreme"
"Token Eastern Song" Labeled As "Junkyard"
"Turnaround" Labeled As "Pretty Scary"
"I Hate Myself And Want To Die" Labeled As "Here I Am"
"Talk To Me" Labeled As "(Not Listed)"

8522 hits since 9/6/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!