LIVE NIRVANA GUIDE TO DVDS: Classic Albums: Nirvana - Nevermind

Release Date: 03/22/05 (USA), 03/28/05 (Europe)
Length: 74 mins

Classic Albums: Nevermind

DVD Caps:
Main Menu Thurston Moore Butch Vig Krist Novoselic Craig Montgomery Jack Endino Charles Peterson Dave Grohl 11/25/91 09/21/91 interview 09/20/91 Polly 10/31/91 Spencer Eldon

    Main Feature:
  • Introduction
  • Lithium - Smart Studio, April 1990 (Audio of Lithium & story behind studio sessions)
  • The drummers of Nirvana
  • Drain You (11/25/91 clip)
  • Record labels (Sub Pop to Geffen)
  • In Bloom (The recording and discussion of the song)
  • Lithium (The discussion of the song and 11/25/91 clip)
  • Come As You Are (The discussion of the song)
  • Polly (The recording of the song and 10/31/91 clip)
  • Territorial Pissings (11/25/91 clip and discussion of Kurt's voice and live shows)
  • Something In The Way (The recording and discussion of the song)
  • Smells Like Teen Spirit (The recording and discussion of the song, clips of 04/17/91 and 11/25/91)
  • Breed (11/25/91 clip)
  • Nevermind (Discussion of album in general)
  • Bonus Material:
  • Drain You (The recording and discussion of the song)
  • Dave Grohl (The story behind Dave joining Nirvana)
  • Going To Record In LA (Discussions about getting to LA, accomodation there and studio setup)
  • Making of the Smells Like Teen Spirit video
  • Polly (10/31/91 - full performance)
  • The album sleeve (Discussion of the inception and creation of the album cover)
  • Features interviews with amongst others: Krist Novoselic, Dave Grohl, Butch Vig, Gary Gersh, Samuel Bayer, Spencer Eldon, Charles Peterson, Jack Endino, Nils Bernstein, Jonathan Poneman, Craig Montgomery, David Fricke, Charles Cross, Thurston Moore, Susie Tenant and John Rosenfelder.

    Features clips of the In Bloom (Sub Pop), Smells Like Teen Spirit, Lithium, Come As You Are and In Bloom music videos.