Label: Primadonna
Catalog Number:  (PD083)
Recorded performance:  10-12-91 - Cabaret Metro - Chicago, IL United States

Runtime: 70:12 / 23 Tracks
Matrix: PI5047C IFPI L111
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 3:48
02) Aneurysm 4:52
03) School 2:48
04) Floyd The Barber 2:30
05) Drain You 3:53
06) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:44
07) About A Girl 2:48
08) Breed 3:25
09) Polly 2:58
10) Sliver 2:11
11) Pennyroyal Tea 4:22
12) Love Buzz 3:40
13) Been A Son 2:16
14) On A Plain 2:58
15) Negative Creep 2:58
16) Blew 2:53
17) Demolition 3:25
18) Bambi Slaughter 1:32
19) Clean Up Before She Comes 3:05
20) Beans 1:21
21) Black And White Blues 1:57
22) About A Girl 2:51
23) Drain You 2:57
Dressed For Success

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: A+  100%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
When this disc was released it created a huge buzz amoung Nirvana fans. The buzz was not only for the incredible show, but also for the never before heard demos! Tracks 18 - 23 were previously unsurfaced ( they are mislabeled as "Fecal Matter Demos"). The bonus tracks included "Bambi Slaughter," "Clean Up Before She Comes," "Black & White Blues," the "About a Girl" and "Drain You" demos, and then the complete "Beans" which included the intro that was missing from "Outcesticide III" (better sound quality also). These tracks were later released as part of "Outcesticide IV - Rape Of The Vaults" (same source).

10-12-91 is one of the best Nirvana shows ever recorded and can be found on at least three seperate discs. The vocals are blistering and extremely solid. The drums are a little loud and drown out the bass somewhat, but the performance is raw and full of energy. An early "Rape Me" & "Lounge Act" would have been nice additions to the setlist, but there can't be any complaints about the songs that were performed. A few times during the show, stage divers knock over the mic stand and the vocals are lost for a few seconds (Krist tells them to watch it.) It's a fun show to listen to and a favorite among Nirvana bootleg collectors.

This is a MUST HAVE for any Nirvana fan!

Reader Reviews:
Rating: 85% - Submitted by Kevin D. on 2002.12.15 01:15:33 PM
I personally can't stand listening to this boot. It's such a great show but the mix is horrible! The drums and vox are so loud they drown out Kurt's guitar. You can hardly hear it. And forget about the bass, it's inaudible except for the Love Buzz intro. It's basically just drums and vox, kinda like that D-7 "mix" from Out I. It's a shame really, as this really is a great show. The little 10 second intro to the disc is the highlight of the mix really. It's all downhill from there. It's funny cause at about 1:49 into track 1 Kurt's guitar gets louder for like a split second and everytime I hear it I think "ARRRGH! That was it! You had it! Keep the guitar level up you morons!" But it never lasts.....

"Bambi Slaughter" Labeled As "Bambi Kill"
"Black And White Blues" Labeled As "Token Middle Eastern Song"

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
10-12-91 - Cabaret Metro - Chicago, IL United States
   Jesus Loves Me
   Revolutionary Debris
   Jesus Doesn't Want Me | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster