Label: Co Co Records
Catalog Number:  (P910007)
Recorded performance:  10-11-91 - St. Andrew's Hall - Detroit, MI United States

Runtime: 61:30 / 17 Tracks
Matrix: DIGIP P 910007
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 3:13
02) Aneurysm 4:49
03) Drain You 3:44
04) School 3:07
05) Floyd The Barber 2:31
06) Smells Like Teen Spirit 5:06
07) Breed 3:01
08) Polly 3:11
09) Sliver 2:55
10) Pennyroyal Tea 3:44
11) Love Buzz 4:00
12) Come As You Are 4:35
13) Been A Son 2:33
14) On A Plain 3:38
15) Lithium 4:35
16) Territorial Pissings 2:58
17) Rape Me 3:39
Live Dallas '91

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  91%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
"Live In Dallas '91" is a rough audience recording of the 10-11-91 Detroit show (not the infamous Dallas show where Kurt gets into a fight). While the recording is a little hard on the ears and incomplete, the performance is full of energy and has a nice setlist.

Throughout the show, the band interacts with the audience. After playing Pennyroyal Tea (an early performance), Kris tells the audience that the song "is about household drugs", thus the track is titled "Drugs" on the back of the inlay. Krist comments after someone throws a shoe on stage "Nice Shot! This is just like the shoe on the side of the road, where's the other one?". Kurt gets into the action by starting "Come As You Are", stopping, and laughing at the audience.

Also of note for Bootleg enthusiast, after "Territorial Pissings" Krist mentions a person in Ann Arbor who has a Nirvana Bootleg called Alive 1 & 2", which are 7" singles of limited pressings of the 04-10-90 show. Krist apparently knows his stuff :) The singles were later pressed in greater quantities.

This disc is for collectors looking for something a little different. The show is missing a number of tracks, but the continuity is still good. This is the only disc that contains this show, and is one of the very best of the tour. Unfortunately, the sound quality is the disc's biggest drawback. "Live Dallas '91" can be hard to find since it was pressed in 1992.

"Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam" Labeled As "Don't Attack Me"
"Pennyroyal Tea" Labeled As "Stay Away"
"Love Buzz" Labeled As "Drugs"
"Been A Son" Labeled As "Bevis Son"
"Rape Me" Labeled As "Something In The Way"

Please see the Live Nirvana Tour History for more information on the other recordings of this concert. | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster