LIVE NIRVANA BOOTOGRAPHY: Outcesticide IV - It's Better To Burn Out Than To Fade Away

Label: Blue Moon (Fake)
Catalog Number:  (BMCD50)
Recorded performance:  Compilation / Various

Runtime: 73:12 / 19 Tracks
Matrix: BMCD-050
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) School 2:55
02) Heart-Shaped Box 4:40
03) Lounge Act 2:29
04) Stain 2:38
05) Blew 3:49
06) Aero Zeppelin 4:37
07) Something In The Way 3:04
08) Verse Chorus Verse 3:19
09) Very Ape 1:53
10) Marigold 2:34
11) Habanera 1:37
12) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 3:35
13) Demolition 6:18
14) Smells Like Teen Spirit 5:54
15) Stain 1:54
16) Scoff 4:39
17) Big Cheese 4:10
18) Oh, The Guilt 3:11
19) Scentless Apprentice 9:56
Outcesticide IV - It's Better To Burn Out Than To Fade Away

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: B  85%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
Besides the bland artwork this isn't the worst bootleg available. It contains a few tracks that are available on other Outcesticides. It's a decent compilation disc, however some of these songs are available in better sound quality. This disc is very common. It's not very exciting (only two pictures), but generates quite a bit of confusion with the real Blue Moon label. If you have seen an original, there is no mistaking a real Blue Moon disc for this one.

There are several versions of this disc floating around including the one pictured in this review, a "black to" disc, a version with a cardboard insert, and others.

Reader Reviews:
Rating: 88% - Submitted by woods01 on 2001.02.06 10:11:31 AM
I think Mitch is a little hard on this compilation. There is a couple audience recordings on here that you'll want to skip but not many. Overall this collection is really quite listenable. Okay there isn't great artwork or really rare & exciting recordings but its not a cd that you put into your player and start to think: "This sounds like crap!".
Scan the bootography and you will quickly find many many crappy compilations that aren't worth listening too. The only thing that really bugs me about this cd is that they decided to steal the Outcesticide and Blue Moon names. If the bootleggers had put their own label and title on it, I think that this would be more widley recognized as one of the best non-Outcesticide compilations.

"Verse Chorus Verse" Labeled As "Token Eastern Song"
"Marigold" Labeled As "I Want It All"
"Habanera" Labeled As "Bullshit Jam"
"Demolition" Labeled As "Gallons Of Rubbin Alcohol Flow Threw The Strip"
"Oh, The Guilt" Labeled As "It Takes A Time" | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster