Label: Shinola
Catalog Number:  (SH 69044)
Recorded performance:  Compilation / Various

Runtime: 52:02 / 18 Tracks
Matrix: SH 69044
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) About A Girl 2:51
02) Molly's Lips 1:54
03) School 2:28
04) Sliver 2:12
05) Love Buzz 3:18
06) Been A Son 2:03
07) Aneurysm 4:28
08) Blew 3:23
09) Negative Creep 2:42
10) Floyd The Barber 2:21
11) Even In His Youth 3:02
12) Son Of A Gun 2:48
13) Talk To Me 3:10
14) Turnaround 2:21
15) D-7 3:44
16) Oh, The Guilt 3:14
17) Dive 3:22
18) Closing Time 2:41
First American Concert

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: F  2%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
First of all the title is very misleading. You might think that it's some sort of milestone concert in the bands career but in reality it isn't even a real show. It's a collection of offically released songs - some with fake crowd noise and some without. The rest of the songs are some common stuff that anyone who has a better compilation has heard in better quality.

If you are looking for a great live show loaded with rarities you are going to be really dissappointed. If you look at this as something to laugh at, First American Concert is certainly funnier then anything Weird Al ever released. The fact that they thought anyone would ever think this is a real show is already hilarious and it is made funnier by the fact they don't even include crowd noise on all the songs. Another highlight is that "Even In His Youth" is mislabeled as "Eleven In his mouth". Because of these two points I have awarded this cd with a rating of 02%.

If you are a fan of Shinola's other cd titles, like Rare Traxxx you'll love this cd. If not, I suggest listening to most any other Nirvana bootleg.

Review and scans donated by John Curzon aka "john" in the DN forums.

"Even In His Youth" Labeled As "Eleven In His Mouth"
"Oh, The Guilt" Labeled As "It Takes A Time"
"Closing Time" Labeled As "It's Closing Soon" | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster