Label: Aulica
Catalog Number:  (A 164)
Recorded performance:  02-21-94 - Palasport - Modena Italy

Runtime: 77:27 / 22 Tracks
Matrix: F.DISC A 164 1418-A
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Breed 3:21
02) Serve The Servants 3:10
03) Come As You Are 3:24
04) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:36
05) Sliver 1:59
06) Dumb 3:12
07) In Bloom 4:01
08) About A Girl 2:42
09) Lithium 3:59
10) Pennyroyal Tea 3:39
11) School 2:26
12) Polly 3:38
13) Very Ape 1:50
14) Lounge Act 2:51
15) Rape Me 2:57
16) Territorial Pissings 3:11
17) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 4:42
18) The Man Who Sold The World 5:08
19) All Apologies 4:38
20) On A Plain 3:33
21) Scentless Apprentice 3:52
22) Heart-Shaped Box 4:38
Come As You Are

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  93%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
This show is commonly overlooked because many people assume it will be just like "Roma"... IT'S NOT!!!! This is a great performance captured by an average audience recording. The disc is comparable to the Paris 2-14-94 ('Come As You Are' & 'A Season In Hell Vol.2 cd1&2') & Rennes 2-16-94 ('Va Te Faire Enculer' & 'Cracker') shows.

The band plays around, jokes with the crowd and jams a few times between songs. This could arguably be Nirvana's last 'Great' show. Kurt seemed to "go through the motions" and not play with that much feeling for the remainder of the tour. This can be difficult to come by. There are at least four different 'official' bootlegs called "Come As You Are."

The only negative thing that I can say about this disc is that it is missing the first two tracks "Radio Friendly Unit Shifter" and "Drain You." Since they use up the entire disc time it can be forgiven. This is an excellent addition to most collections.

"Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam" Labeled As "All Apologies"
"Man Who Sold The World, The" Labeled As "On A Plain"
"All Apologies" Labeled As "Scentless Apprentice"
"On A Plain" Labeled As "Heart-Shaped Box"
"Scentless Apprentice" Labeled As "Track 19"
"Heart-Shaped Box" Labeled As "Track 20"

Please see the Live Nirvana Tour History for more information about the sources available for this show. | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster