Label: Live Storm
Catalog Number:  (LSCD 51173)
Recorded performance:  11-17-91 - Bloom - Mezzago, IT

Runtime: 59:09 / 18 Tracks
Matrix: PSCD 1173 PHC
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Drain You 4:05
02) Aneurysm 4:32
03) School 2:53
04) Floyd The Barber 2:22
05) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:43
06) About A Girl 2:50
07) Polly 2:47
08) Lithium 4:27
09) Breed 3:22
10) Sliver 2:03
11) In Bloom 4:31
12) Been A Son 2:13
13) Negative Creep 2:34
14) On A Plain 3:05
15) Blew 3:25
16) Talk To Me 3:14
17) Oh, The Guilt 3:18
18) Territorial Pissings 2:34
Europe 1991

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating:

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
This show ROCKS!!! GET IT!!! It's a great show and contains two rare songs, "Talk to Me" and "Oh, the Guilt." The band sounds like they were having a good time, and there's a lot of energy... which is probably why they played these two rare songs at the end. Kurt teases the crowd that is singing along on "Sliver," changing the lyrics to "nya nya nya nya..." you get the picture. Mostly because of the two rarities and the decent sound quality of the show, I would recommend this disc. Be warned that this is an audience recording, and gets a little muddy at the end.... Audience recordings aren't for everyone.

The date of this show has long been debated. The taper was sent by a bootleg company (presumably Post Script), so the recording never appeared in traders circles before coming out on disc. This was the first live Nirvana bootleg CD to hit the market. This disc has been re-released quite a few times. The images for this review were taken from the ORIGINAL release. Listed below are other "Europe 1991's".

Europe 1991 (LSCD 51173)
Europe 1991 (PSCD 1173 )
There is a counterfeit of the original release. It contains blurry artwork and does not say "Recorded Live during the Nevermind European Tour 1991" on the disc.
Europe 1991 (RA 1173)

Note that all these "different labels" are really the same bootleg company. So they are all really originals (except for the clones). What would happen is they would get in trouble with the authorities and be forced to shut down. They would shut down for a few weeks, but just long enough for them to move their headquarters to another location/country and change the name of their label. Once they did that they would slap the new company label on their discs and change the art just a little to throw off the authorities and push it back out onto the market

"Oh, The Guilt" Labeled As "It Takes A Time"

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
11-17-91 - Bloom - Mezzago, IT
   Europe 1991 | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster