Label: TUBE
Catalog Number:  (TUCD 006)
Recorded performance:  11-18-89 - Ku-Ba - Hanau Germany

Runtime: 49:11 / 13 Tracks
Matrix: 4121 TVCD006
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) School 3:32
02) Scoff 4:17
03) Love Buzz 3:57
04) Floyd The Barber 2:46
05) Dive 4:04
06) Big Cheese 5:00
07) Molly's Lips 2:52
08) Spank Thru 3:48
09) About A Girl 3:15
10) Mr. Moustache 3:52
11) Breed 4:54
12) Negative Creep 3:02
13) Blew 3:47
Mr. Kurdt Kobain

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  95%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
Mr. Kurdt Kobain is a somewhat generated soundboard recording. Deep is a better sounding disc of 11/18/89, however, this is the only complete version that has been commercially released.

The show starts out with the infamous screaming intro, similar to the Wishkah album. Dive, which Kurt says "is new," has alternate lyrics... he probably forgot them or was screwing around... they had been playing the song for a while at this point. Krist helps sing towards the end of Big Cheese, which usually signifies equipment trouble. Kurt later thanks the German audience with a gracious "Donkey Show." "Mr. Moustache" wasn't played very often, and is a nice feature on the disc and "About a Girl" is played with more distortion than usual. The set-list is very typical with exception of "Molly's Lips" - everything else that is played was a staple of this time period and was played at virtually every show.

Mr. Kurdt Kobain is a nice '89 show to pick up. There's nothing spectacular about it, but it is solid in every aspect (except for the gaudy yellow inserts!).

* There is a small sound hiccup during the last refrain of Negative Creep (track 12). This is apparently an error that is on all Mr. Kurt Kobain discs.

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
11-18-89 - Ku-Ba - Hanau Germany
   Deep | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster