Label: Kobra Records
Catalog Number:  (KRCD 007)
Recorded performance:  Compilation / Various

Runtime: 74:00 / 21 Tracks
Matrix: KRCD 007
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Territorial Pissings 2:53
02) Opinion 2:41
03) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:47
04) Love Buzz 3:29
05) Lithium 4:23
06) Serve The Servants 3:10
07) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 3:47
08) If You Must 3:49
09) Dive 3:43
10) About A Girl 2:35
11) Hairspray Queen 3:53
12) Mexican Seafood 1:52
13) Mr. Moustache 3:35
14) Sifting 5:04
15) Aero Zeppelin 4:13
16) Scoff 4:06
17) Love Buzz 3:35
18) Floyd The Barber 2:13
19) Dive 3:41
20) Spank Thru 2:57
21) Big Cheese 3:23
Outcesticide Vol. 6

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: B  83%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
This is a unique compilation disc by Kobra records... not necessarily recommended, but unique. Some of these tracks can be found on the other volumes of Koba's Outcesticide series!! Below are some comments about the tracks appearing on this disc. Unless noted, the sound quality is excellent.

1. Territorial Pissings - from the Jonathan Ross TV show. Excellent sound quality.
2. Opinion - includes the short interview, but doesn't have the ending "taxman" comment.
3. Smells Like Teen Spirit 1/11/92 SNL performance.
4. Love Buzz 11/1/89 session
5. Lithium w/ Rape Me Intro 9/09/92
6. Serve The Servents 12/31/93 (Super sound quality, better than New Years Eve)(Is This Actually from 12/13/93? -TB)
7. Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 10/31/91
8. If You Must (there are better versions circulating)
9-15 "Bleach Outtakes" - get these on Incesticide or other bootlegs.
16-21 Tracks from the 11/22/89 show. You NEED to obtain the complete show. These tracks are inferior to the ones found on Play the F***ing Guitar, Man and Out Of The Blue.

Reader Reviews:
Rating: 79% - Submitted by Bleachedblack on 2002.07.31 01:56:14 PM
Outcesticide 6 is a compilation, however, it's pretty unique, combining studio stuff with stuff also available on Kobra?s other Outcesticides coupled with some rare stuff. We start off with Territorial Pissings, which is taken from the Jonathan Ross show. Then we hit Opinion. We get the interview. =) Smells Like Teen Spirit from early 92 on SNL follows, and it's a pretty good cut. We get a love buzz session take, and then we go into the infamous show from MTV where they do the Rape Me intro and then go into Lithium. Serve the servants is next, and its got amazing quality. There's an early attempt at Jesus Wants Me For A Sunbeam, and then from track 9 until 15, it's studio stuff from Bleach and Incesticide. The final 6 tracks are live and taken from an excellent show in November 89. Overall, it's an ok bootleg, however everything is available elsewhere, and even the last 6 tracks, which would make this recommended, are available along with the entire show on other bootlegs. Take a pass, unless you're a completist, or don't want to spend so much money buying loads of different bootlegs. Mild recommendation to avoid. | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster