Label: Red Sun
Catalog Number:  (RSCD001)
Recorded performance:  02-16-92 - Club Quattro - Nagoya Japan

Runtime: 60:53 / 18 Tracks
Matrix: RSCD 001
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Negative Creep 3:14
02) Been A Son 2:04
03) On A Plain 3:00
04) Blew 3:19
05) Come As You Are 3:32
06) Lithium 4:35
07) Breed 2:35
08) Sliver 2:17
09) Drain You 3:22
10) About A Girl 2:31
11) School 2:57
12) Aneurysm 4:14
13) Love Buzz 4:51
14) Polly 2:55
15) Lounge Act 2:42
16) Dumb 2:36
17) Territorial Pissings 2:13
18) Smells Like Teen Spirit 7:48
Live In Japan

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: C  71%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
What a waste... this is a rather average audience recording AND the recording is sped up to the point that Kurt sounds like a Munchkin (one of those little people in "The Wizard of Oz"). It's painful to listen to. Even the most tolerant bootleg collector will find this recording unsatisfactory. You would think that whoever invested the money to press these discs would spend $100 to have a studio correct the pitch. Instead, they decided to insert "Nirvana played the set at breakneck speed with Kurt's vocals suffering as a result!" on the back of the inlay... did they really think they were fooling anyone?

The disc was given a "D" rating because there are a few good things about it. The artwork is unique and there are some great songs on the CD. "Dumb" is a very early recording and Kurt (in his Munchkin voice) tells the audience it hasn't been copy written yet. Lounge act is also performed :)

There are better shows available. It's recommended that you avoid this disc all together. | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster