Label: Hellbound Music
Catalog Number:  (Hell 001)
Recorded performance:  12-31-93 - Oakland Coliseum Arena - Oakland, CA United States

Runtime: 74:03 / 18 Tracks
Matrix: HELL001
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Radio Friendly Unit Shifter 5:36
02) Drain You 3:42
03) Breed 3:23
04) Serve The Servants 3:37
05) Come As You Are 3:48
06) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:45
07) About A Girl 3:22
08) Lithium 4:23
09) Pennyroyal Tea 3:47
10) Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle 4:08
11) Milk It 3:44
12) Rape Me 2:46
13) Territorial Pissings 3:14
14) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 5:59
15) The Man Who Sold The World 4:46
16) All Apologies 4:04
17) Scentless Apprentice 4:27
18) Heart-Shaped Box 4:32
The Last New Years Eve

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  92%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
A very solid show with excellent sound. Unfortunately this show was too long for one disc and some of the songs were cut. This disc would have received an A+ rating if not for the missing tracks. If you can find "New Years Eve" (2cd on Tribute Records) it's highly recommend that you do so, the Tribute version is complete. This is still an adequate substitute... just not preferred.

The performance is powerful and funny, about halfway through "Jesus Don't Want Me For A Sunbeam" the band stops playing and points out someone and says "coping a feel eh?" & "Look at him, Look at him! ahhh hahaha" after which Kurt says "Its good to have power" ... you have to hear it. Again this version is incomplete but is much easier to find than the Tribute version.

"Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam" Labeled As "Jesus Wants Me"

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
12-31-93 - Oakland Coliseum Arena - Oakland, CA United States
   New Years Eve | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster