Label: Cool Daddy Productions
Catalog Number:  (No Catalog Number)
Recorded performance:  10-21-91 - Liberty Lunch - Austin, TX United States

Runtime: 65:23 / 17 Tracks
Matrix: MG3809 NIR 104071
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 4:20
02) Aneurysm 4:31
03) Drain You 4:04
04) School 2:39
05) Floyd The Barber 3:04
06) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:39
07) About A Girl 3:35
08) Polly 3:07
09) Breed 2:51
10) Lithium 4:10
11) Sliver 2:49
12) Pennyroyal Tea 3:54
13) On A Plain 3:24
14) Been A Son
Negative Creep
15) Blew 5:09
16) Rape Me 4:49
17) Love Buzz 3:55
Live In Austin, Texas

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: B  85%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
What a great show... it sounds like everyone was having a blast. Between the crowd and the band, this is one of the most energetic shows I have heard. You can tell the band was having a good time because the demolition at the end of the show was wild (Kurt's parting words at the end are "That was fun!"). The crowd gets out of hand and after Aneurysm Kurt tells everyone to crowd surf on the other side... "Go bother Chris!" There is an early Pennyroyal Tea with alternate lyrics as well as an early Rape me. This commercial bootleg CD was released relatively recently and can be found in independent record stores today.

It's a real shame that 95% of this audience recording is so over-driven. During the show, the vocals and guitar go out due to problems with the crowd and/or the equipment. The bass sounds fuzzy, but the vocals are pretty good. The show is so full of energy you almost get used to it while you are listening. I would only recommend this show to the veteran collector who can tolerate this kind of sound quality. Do not buy this show without listening to it first (sample at least 5 tracks... Pennyroyal Tea might be the worst in sound quality). The artwork isn't much to write home about... most of it was lifted from other bootleg discs.

** The tracklisting is a little off. Sliver is listed as Blew, and completely skipped in it's rightful spot as track 12. Been A Soon and Negative Creep share a track. The above listing is correct, see the back of the inlay in the additional artwork section to compare the disc listing.

Reader Reviews:
Rating: 88% - Submitted by "southpawkrupp" on 2002.05.15 02:47:17 PM
There are a couple of other moments which make this disc unique: Krist talks about walking around "death-vacation-land" or Disneyland with mouse ears on your crotch before they play "Rape Me"....Kurt messes up Negative Creep and skips the interlude in the middle, rather playing a long, very long chorus at the end after Been a Son.

"Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam" Labeled As "Sunbeam"
"Pennyroyal Tea" Labeled As "Penny Royal"
"On A Plain" Labeled As "On A Plane"
"Blew" Labeled As "Sliver" | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster