Label: Cracker
Catalog Number:  (CR-14)
Recorded performance:  01-23-88 - Community World Theater - Tacoma, WA United States

Runtime: 50:50 / 14 Tracks
Matrix: PC5142D
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) If You Must 4:29
02) Downer 1:46
03) Floyd The Barber 3:18
04) Paper Cuts 4:43
05) Spank Thru 4:13
06) Hairspray Queen 2:06
07) Aero Zeppelin 4:37
08) Beeswax 3:08
09) Mexican Seafood 1:55
10) Pen Cap Chew 5:39
11) Anorexorcist 3:48
12) Hairspray Queen 4:16
13) Raunchola 2:20
14) Moby Dick 4:25
Tacoma 1987

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: B  85%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
A grade of "B" for this disc is not accurate. There are two ways you can look judge this disc. If your perspective is "This is an extremely rare disc and it's a VERY early recording ", you'll forgive the hiss and mono-walkman sound quality... you might rank the disc highly. If you desire a disc that will sound good in your stereo and are not familiar with typical bootleg sound quality, you won't like it at all.

Due to the date of the show, everything can be considered an "early version." The highlights include "If You Must", "Downer", "Beeswax", "Pen Cap Chew", "Anorexorcist" and "Raunchola." Downer was rarely played and the other songs were dropped off of their set list soon after. "Raunchola" is the name the song is referred to by bootleggers. It's true name remains unknown.

You can sample Raunchola from Outcesticide III. It's listed as "Run Rabbit Run". "Hairspray Queen" is listed twice because the band screws up halfway into it's first attempt. The show is actually more listenable than the impression you will likely get from the Outcesticide III track. If the band had a set list, it was not followed closely. The band loosens up towards the end of the show and receives a lot of applause at the end. ( It sounds like there were 20-40 people in attendance).

This is an interesting show and a true collectors item. A veteran collector will appreciate these attributes, while the average fan would probably prefer NOT to hear it.

"Anorexorcist" Labeled As "Unreleased Song #1"
"Raunchola" Labeled As "Unreleased Song #2"

Please see the Live Nirvana Tour History for more information about the sources available for this show. | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster