Label: Golden Grunge Records
Catalog Number:  (GGR 079502)
Recorded performance:  Compilation / Various

Runtime: 78:40 / 24 Tracks
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Love Buzz 3:22
02) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:32
03) I Hate Myself And Want To Die 2:31
04) Sappy 2:34
05) Aneurysm 4:34
06) Come As You Are 3:34
07) About A Girl 2:41
08) Stay Away (Pay To Play) 3:28
09) Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle 4:08
10) Scentless Apprentice 3:45
11) In Bloom 4:29
12) Pen Cap Chew 2:56
13) Downer 1:41
14) Blandest 3:54
15) Molly's Lips 1:55
16) Spank Thru 3:04
17) Breed 3:03
18) Turnaround 2:17
19) Return Of The Rat 3:00
20) Drain You 3:35
21) The Man Who Sold The World 4:18
22) Here She Comes Now 4:42
23) Opinion 1:27
24) The End 2:20
Twilight Of The Gods

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: B+  89%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
"Twilight of the Gods" is a nice compilation disc. The sound quality is good, but the tracks aren't terribly rare. The track listing is on the inside of the cover instead of the back of the inlay (which is annoying). There is also a confusing title... The "official" title is "Twilight Of The Gods," as printed on the cover. On one side it of the inlay it says "The Great Alternative Album" and on the other, it's listed as "The Ultimate Nirvana Rarities Collection." It's a little confusing, and frequently listed by different titles.

There are plenty of other compilations discs that are available. "Twilight of the Gods" is nice because it contains a lot of songs, but it's still nothing special. We suggest collectors get these tracks from a box set rather than buying multiple compilation discs to fill the gaps.

"Pen Cap Chew" Labeled As "Pen Cop Chew" | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster