Label: Madman
Catalog Number:  (Madman 41)
Recorded performance:  10-25-91 - The Palace (Rock For Choice Benefit) - Hollywood, CA United States

Runtime: 62:36 / 18 Tracks
Matrix: MM 41
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 2:52
02) Aneurysm 4:53
03) Drain You 3:46
04) School 2:30
05) Floyd The Barber 4:30
06) Smells Like Teen Spirit 5:16
07) About A Girl 2:47
08) Polly 2:49
09) Breed 3:10
10) Sliver 1:57
11) Love Buzz 3:47
12) Lithium 4:30
13) Been A Son 2:10
14) On A Plain 3:07
15) Negative Creep 3:40
16) Blew 4:49
17) Rape Me 3:11
18) Territorial Pissings 2:31
Had It All

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  94%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
This is a good performance from 1991 to own. The recording is very clear ( the source is an Airy thin and badly mixed Soundboard). There is too much reverb (echo) being used during the show because it almost sounds like the band is playing in a large cave. At one point Dave is talking to the audience and the echo goes away... so it's not the venue's acoustics... it's definitely the reverb settings (the guitar distortion is above normal as well).

This date was a "Rock for Choice" (keep abortion legal) show. The first thing you hear is Kurt saying to the audience "Keep your f***ing laws off my sister's body!"... and of course the crowd goes nuts. There is a little editing during the disc, but Madman (the disc label) did manage to keep several of Krist's speeches.... he finally gets to vent his political views to the crowd. He even allows two people from the audience speak their mind, one of which just screams into the mic "Nirvana F***ing RIPS!!", which I'm sure isn't what Krist had in mind.

The show loses some momentum due to Krist's little soliloquies, but is still very solid. This is definitely NOT the bands best performance because there are a lot of blown parts, especially "Drain You". "Rape Me" is a nice touch to finish things off.

Overall, this is an above average, though unspectacular disc. Shows from 1991 are nice to have, so it's worthwhile to pick "Had it All" up if you get the chance.

It's worth noting, that we were completely unable to copy this disc past track 10, the disc itself showed no signs of wear, so we assume that it's a pressing problem similar to the "Live" cd on the Swingin' Pig Label

"Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam" Labeled As "Jesus Doesn't Want Me"
"Aneurysm" Labeled As "Come On Over" | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster