Label: No Label
Catalog Number:  (NIR01)
Recorded performance:  11-11-91 - Markthalle - Hamburg Germany

Runtime: 75:28 / 24 Tracks
Matrix: NIRV 1
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Spank Thru 3:02
02) About A Girl 2:38
03) Love Buzz 3:19
04) Polly 2:36
05) Son Of A Gun 2:49
06) Turnaround 2:21
07) D-7 3:49
08) Molly's Lips 1:52
09) Sappy 3:24
10) Lithium 4:11
11) Breed 3:05
12) In Bloom 4:28
13) Stay Away 3:23
14) Drain You 4:21
15) Come As You Are 3:30
16) School 2:32
17) Floyd The Barber 2:40
18) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:52
19) About A Girl 2:40
20) Polly 2:59
21) Breed 3:15
22) Been A Son 2:02
23) Negative Creep 2:37
24) On A Plain 2:52
Nirvana Is In Our Mind

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: - This disc has not yet been rated.

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:

A very early, very long disc. Released back in 1992 the company found it fit to release the Wipeout bootleg LP in CD form with most of the Markethalle show. Now we can get these demos anywhere (in better quality) and there is still no commercial bootleg with the complete Markethalle show on it. The "Wipeout" tracks were lifted straight off the vinyl, so don't expect anything great soundwise. And it sounds like the tape for the Markethalle show is running just a touch too fast (hardly noticeable).

Since this is only 2/3 of the Markethalle show, I would recommend trying to CD it in its complete form through one of the traders circles. This disc is hard to find and not really worth a high price for the B-quality demos and part of a really nice show. You will be much happier with the complete show but this will be a more than reasonable substitute if you come across it at a decent price.

"Spank Thru" Labeled As "Spains Trough"
"D-7" Labeled As "Dee Seven"
"Sappy" Labeled As "Everything And Nothing"
"Been A Son" Labeled As "She Should"

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
11-11-91 - Markthalle - Hamburg Germany
   Bleach Pop
   Live In Belgium
   Markethalle, Hamburg, 11.11.91 | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster