Label: Hot Love Records
Catalog Number:  (NIR002)
Recorded performance:  12-10-93 - Roy Wilkins Auditorium - St. Paul, MN United States
Recorded performance:  06-30-92 - Sjöhistoriska Museet - Stockholm Sweden

Disc 1 Runtime:  75:44 / 21 Tracks
Matrix: HL 003
Disc 2 Runtime:  76:06 / 18 Tracks
Matrix: HL 004

Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Radio Friendly Unit Shifter 4:11
02) Drain You 3:52
03) Breed 3:20
04) Serve The Servants 3:11
05) Come As You Are 3:43
06) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:54
07) Sliver 2:23
08) Dumb 2:48
09) In Bloom 4:16
10) About A Girl 2:52
11) Lithium 4:08
12) Pennyroyal Tea 3:44
13) School 2:59
14) Polly 3:12
15) Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle 4:01
16) Milk It 3:40
17) Rape Me 2:40
18) Territorial Pissings 3:11
19) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 4:19
20) The Man Who Sold The World 4:28
21) All Apologies 3:42
Disc 2
01) On A Plain 3:20
02) Scentless Apprentice 4:01
03) Heart-Shaped Box 5:06
04) Blew
Endless, Nameless
05) The Money Will Roll Right In 3:11
06) Breed 2:56
07) Sliver 2:16
08) Drain You 4:16
09) Scoff 4:33
10) D-7 1:35
11) D-7 3:17
12) In Bloom 5:09
13) About A Girl 3:05
14) School 2:49
15) Lithium 5:01
16) Aneurysm 4:41
17) Stay Away 3:30
18) Son Of A Gun 2:39

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  95%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
This is a very solid double CD. The disc was mastered from a digital source and is very crisp and clear.. unfortunately there is crowd noise throughout. The crowd noise isn't too bad except for some of the quieter songs (i.e. Dumb and Polly).

The 12-10-93 show is very common on all accounts. The band says very little and Krist even tells the crowd they would say more "but our tele-prompters are broken". Kurt also tells the audience that he has a new effects box. The nicest thing about the show is that it IS complete and there are a LOT of songs played (26 songs if you include "Endless Nameless").

The Stockholm show is great! The first track ( "The Money will Roll Right In" ) starts out with Kurt babbling to the audience... since he doesn't talk very often at shows I'll try to paraphrase most of it:

"This song is written by a band called Fang.. "... "They're from Berkeley, home of Jerry Garcia"..... "That's where the hippies live... Do you know what a hippie is? They wear the tie-died T-shirts!"... "If any of you all have bought'n (sic) a bootleg Nirvana T-shirt that is Tie-Died, could you burn it?"... the band then starts into the song. If you listen to many Nirvana shows, you know Kurt usually doesn't say that much during an entire performance. "D-7" is also played. This recording is full of great songs and a killer performance, but unfortunately is from an audience recording that degrades as the show goes on. "About A Girl" And "In Bloom" have cuts, theres a cut after "Aneurysm" then the rest of the show is sped up and muffled". The show cuts off completely after "Son of a Gun" or "Polly" (there seem to be 2 versions of this release).

Both of these shows are unavailable on any other commercially available bootleg. Supposedly there are better recordings of these shows available in traders circles. "Unleashed" can be somewhat difficult to find, so you might want to pick it up if you're given the opportunity.

** 12/30/99 - This disc appears to have been repressed with the matrix "Kurt 001" and "Kurt 002". The disc times are identical to the first pressing as well as the artwork (it is not copied). The artwork on the disc is quite different and can be viewed on the Additional Artwork page. The Repressing is faulty with clicks and skips affecting the Roy Wilkins Show and should be avoided unless you're only interested in the incomplete Stockholm Show.

Mislabels - Disc 2 :
"Polly" Labeled As "Pool" | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster