Label: Small Clone (Fake)
Catalog Number:  (SC-NR-012)
Recorded performance:  Compilation / Various

Runtime: 53:05 / 16 Tracks
Matrix: SC-NR-012
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Serve The Servants 3:35
02) Scentless Apprentice 3:44
03) Heart-Shaped Box 4:39
04) Rape Me 2:44
05) Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle 4:07
06) Dumb 2:37
07) Very Ape 1:56
08) Milk It 3:50
09) Pennyroyal Tea 3:44
10) Radio Friendly Unit Shifter 4:46
11) tourette's 1:35
12) All Apologies 3:50
13) Moist Vagina 3:23
14) Marigold 2:36
15) Sappy 3:30
16) I Hate Myself And Want To Die 2:49
Alternate Albini Mix

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: C+ 

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
This disc isn't really worth what you will likely have to pay for it, especially if you're just looking for rare or live tracks. Alternate Albini Mix is basically the same disc as other "In Utero Demos" type bootlegs with the first 12 tracks (the In Utero material) in different order. To make this disc even more like In Utero (look at the front and back cover!), `Small CloneŽ put the tracks in the same order as they are on the official release.

However, if discs would be rated for their rarity, "Alternate Albini Mix" would achieve a high grade. There isn't much more to say about this cd. It features the complete session for In Utero, recorded in March of 1993 at the Pachyderm Studios, which includes 4 tracks not released on the final album.

These are not demos or even rough or alternate mixes, it's actually a tape the band sent to Geffen once they were done recording and mixing the album. The only "different" tracks are 'Heart-Shaped Box' and 'All Apologies' which are the original Albini mixes (those songs were remixed for the album by Scott Litt), but these tracks have since surfaced in perfect quality on a German 'In Utero' LP. There are some brief noises at the start of a few songs that were edited out of the final releases, but otherwise these are exactly the same tracks as found on 'In Utero' and the singles. Any sound quality differences are present because the tape is a few generations down the line.

Original review submitted by EndlessNameless!

"Pennyroyal Tea" Labeled As "Penny Royal Tea"
"Sappy" Labeled As "Verse Chorus Verse"
"I Hate Myself And Want To Die" Labeled As "Oh, The Guilt" | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster