Label: Fist
Catalog Number:  (Fist 004)
Recorded performance:  Compilation / Various

Runtime: 53:03 / 16 Tracks
Matrix: unknown
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Rape Me 2:46
02) Scentless Apprentice 3:44
03) Heart-Shaped Box 4:37
04) Milk It 3:51
05) Dumb 2:27
06) Radio Friendly Unit Shifter 4:46
07) Very Ape 1:56
08) Pennyroyal Tea 3:31
09) Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle 4:08
10) tourette's 1:34
11) Serve The Servants 3:35
12) All Apologies 3:50
13) Moist Vagina 3:23
14) Marigold 2:36
15) Sappy 3:30
16) I Hate Myself And Want To Die 2:49
In Utero Demos (Fist)

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: B+ 

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
These are not demos or even rough or alternate mixes, it's actually a tape the band sent to Geffen once they were done recording and mixing the album. The only "different" tracks are 'Heart-Shaped Box' and 'All Apologies' which are the original Albini mixes (those songs were remixed for the album by Scott Litt), but these tracks have since surfaced in perfect quality on a German 'In Utero' LP. There are some brief noises at the start of a few songs that were edited out of the final releases, but otherwise these are exactly the same tracks as found on 'In Utero' and the singles. Any sound quality differences are present because the tape is a few generations down the line.

If you're going to buy any of these "In Utero" bootlegs, this is the best one, or rather the least worse! The actual tape used to make this is now circulating in traders circles, the story goes that the tape owner's friend asked to borrow the tape and returned it with a copy of this CD!

"Moist Vagina" Labeled As "Untitled I"
"Marigold" Labeled As "Untitled II"
"Sappy" Labeled As "Untitled III"
"I Hate Myself And Want To Die" Labeled As "Untitled IV" | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster