LIVE NIRVANA BOOTOGRAPHY: Breed - The Nevermind Sessions

Catalog Number:  (unknown)
Recorded performance:Compilation/Various

Runtime: 43:58 / 11 Tracks
Matrix: unknown
Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) In Bloom 4:29
02) Breed 3:31
03) Stay Away 4:23
04) Polly 2:22
05) Dive 2:14
06) Lithium (Mix 6) 2:43
07) Sappy 2:35
08) Here She Comes Now 5:00
09) Aneurysm 4:44
10) Drain You 3:56
11) Endless Nameless 8:45

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: B  81%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
Nice idea for a compilation, collect together all the Nevermind -era demos and sessions in one place, and the quality of all the tracks is good (the 4/90 tracks were probably lifted from "Murder By Guitar" as In Bloom Fades in), but i have to say 11 tracks is a bit short, I can think of other tracks that could have gone on here. Having said that, its nice enough for what it is. "Here She Comes Now" is a nice un-butchered Pre - "With the lights out" version and is certainly an acceptable subsititute if you can't find "Heaven And Hell".
Tracks 10 & 11 are from the John Peel Session of September 91, a better sounding and more complete version exists in trading circles but these versions are better than on most bootlegs.

Aneurysm is lifted from the "Smells Like Teen Spirit" CD Single.

This release came in a digi-pack. A 10-track vinyl version (missing Endless Nameless) is also in existence, its safe to assume that this release was created by the people who made "Bleach Sessions".

Reader Reviews:
Rating: 100% - Submitted by Flipper91 on 2003.01.14 05:33:41 PM
Nevermind Sessions is a great compilation disc. It contains great quality versions of every song and most versions are not on other bootlegs. It sounds like they have all been remastered and cleaned up because there is no hissing or crackles.It even contains an alternative version of "Endless Nameless". (Available On Vinyl also) ("Bleach Sessions" is also available) | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster