Label: Small Clone(Fake)
Catalog Number:  (SC-NR-001 / SC-NR-002)
Recorded performance:  Compilation / Various
Recorded performance:  10-14-91 - Let It Be Records - Minneapolis, MN United States
Recorded performance:  02-16-90 - Bogarts, Long Beach, CA United States

Disc 1 Runtime:  62:49 / 20 Tracks
Matrix: unknown
Disc 2 Runtime:  65:08 / 18 Tracks
Matrix: unknown

Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Son Of A Gun 2:35
02) Molly's Lips 1:43
03) D-7 3:32
04) Sliver 2:09
05) Dive 3:48
06) Lithium 2:58
07) In Bloom 4:28
08) Breed 3:09
09) Stay Away (Pay To Play) 2:09
10) Sappy 3:26
11) D-7 2:26
12) Love Buzz 3:11
13) About A Girl 3:12
14) Polly 2:31
15) In Bloom 4:26
16) If You Must 4:25
17) Hairspray Queen 4:27
18) Love Buzz 3:15
19) About A Girl 2:40
20) Polly (not listed on inlay) 2:39
Disc 2
01) Dumb 2:33
02) About A Girl
I Feel Fine
03) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 4:10
04) Been A Son 2:20
05) Something In The Way 3:04
06) Negative Creep 2:08
07) Opinion 1:36
08) Love Buzz 3:27
09) Floyd The Barber 2:19
10) Scoff 4:05
11) Anorexorcist 2:46
12) Raunchola
Moby Dick
13) Breed 2:40
14) Sacrifice 4:16
15) Way Of The World 5:51
16) Scratch It Out 2:15
17) Bikini Twilight 3:37
18) Eighties 3:55
In Memory Of "Kurdt Kobain"

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  98%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
This review refers to the "2006 Remaster" edition (the packaging and cd are clearly marked as such), despite the fact that the original disc was released in 1994 it still contains quite a few "best sources" and is still above average as a compilation, I would certainly support the "More exciting than outcesticide" claim!

Disc one has the best source for the D-7 "test mix", Disc 2 is even better,it almost pulls off the complete 10/14/91 in-store gig and has some interesting Melvana tracks that you won't find on other CDs.

The 2006 edition also has less mislabels on the back cover ie: "In Broom" is now "In Bloom", after some discussion we decided that the "mistakes" were intentional and they're probably a dig at the Racist Stereotyping of East Asian people by some in the West (ie: substituting an "L" for a "R"). See Also the 1st pressing of "Feedback Mentality".


Disc 1:
1. Son Of A Gun
2. Molly's Lips

3. D-7
these can be found on Incesticide/Hormoaning. I haven't a clue why they were included, the disc was created years after Incesticide was released, they're noticeably sped up.

4. Sliver
Sounds slightly generated. You can hear a quick burst of feedback before the band starts playing. Tracks 4 -10 are taken from a band tape which is now available in better quality in trading circles.

5. Dive
Somewhat generated, has a pressing error/sound stutter at the very start, but that doesn't matter so much as it can be found on Incesticide.

6. Lithium (Mix 6)
This is the source for the track that appears on Outcesticide II with the overdriven drums. Blue Moon added the fade out and used some noise reduction, theres a small clip of "Scoff" at the end, the band reused old cassette copies of Bleach to record their demotapes

7. In Bloom
8. Breed
9. Stay Away (Pay To Play)
10. Sappy

Generated sound quality from the Nevermind demos in April of 1990. Stay Away (Pay To Play) is cut halfway through the song.

11. D-7
Best Source for this track! all the other discs with this track have smothered it in noise reduction, here you have the cleanest possible copy. This is an incomplete "test mix" that somehow leaked out to collectors with the song in progress... the engineer removes the guitars and changes the equalization, adds some "Dub" style echo which suits the creepy feel of the song (Think "Dummy" By Portishead!) ... then it ends abruptly.

12. Love Buzz
13. About A Girl
14. Polly

These tracks come from the October 26, 1989 Maida Vale Studios session. They sound like a generated copy of the April 94 broadcast and can be found in better quality in trading circles.

15. In Bloom
From the Nevermind demos in April of 1990, this is an alt mix to track 7 it can be found in better quality on the "Chad Channing" ANA2 Cassette. This version is lifted from this Vinyl Release

16. IF You Must
Generated sound quality and VERY slowed down. tracks 16 & 17 were lifted from this vinyl release and it sounds like they played it at 33 instead of 45 (The Sleeve gives the wrong RPM)

17. Hairspray Queen
A generated recording of something you can get off of Incesticide, see above.

18. Love Buzz
19. About A Girl
20. Polly

These are the same tracks and session as 12, 13, and 14 only from an earlier broadcast, pretty redundant now. The strange noise at the start of "About A Girl" track is the end of the previous record, as Peel liked to mix up the session tracks with other tunes, apart from during the April 94 broadcast mentioned above. You can hear the opening chords of "Spank Thru" at the final fade out.

Disc 2:
1. Dumb
2. About A Girl (I Feel Fine jam)
3. Jesus Wants Me For A Sunbeam
4. Been A Son
5. Something In The Way
6. Negative Creep

This is something you won't find on many commercial bootlegs. The first 6 tracks are the almost complete 10/14/91 in-store gig. They are lacking the first song "Where Did You Sleep Last Night" which is missing from some sources of this show. It's a fun show to have, better versions are available in trading circles. There is a cut/Tape-flip after Dumb.

7. Opinion
lacks the preceding conversation so no bonus points are gained here.

8. Love Buzz
9. Floyd The Barber
10. Scoff

These tracks can be found on Outcesticide IV, but this disc is the best source for them. Though they are labeled as a 1989 soundboard gig, they are really from 2/16/90.

11. Anorexorcist
12. Raunchola w/Moby Dick (jam)

They date this as December 1987, so chances are these tracks are taken from Tacoma 1987. they really don't sound much worse than the complete trading circle Vid(1) to me

13. Breed
From the October 8th, 1989 show - one of the earliest performances of Breed (it was known as Immodium then), with alternate lyrics. It fades out early since the recording was cut,This version sounds as good as the current trading circle ANA3 so it must have been an enourmous upgrade when this disc was first released .

14. Sacrifice
15. Way Of The World

This is the only commercial bootleg I know of that contains Melvana tracks! the tracks are lifted From a vinyl bootleg, the Bass is very prominant in true flipper style, the trading circle version sounds better but these aren't too bad and it's nice to have them on a compilation.

16. Scratch It Out
17. Bikini Twilight

From the "Go Team!" single. Kurt plays guitar on Bikini Twilight. Nice! these don't appear on any other cd, apparently its very hard to find a non mp3 sources copy of these tracks so this compilation earns extra points for including this.

18. Eighties (Bonus)
(cuts in)Killing Joke's song. Listen to it and see if you can hear Come As You Are - subconcious theft again?!?! Get Killing Joke's "Laugh? I Nearly Bought One!" for a proper introduction to this great band.

"Hairspray Queen" Labeled As "Hair Splay Queen"
"About A Girl" Labeled As "Polly"

Mislabels - Disc 2 :
"Raunchola" Labeled As "# 2"
"Anorexorcist" Labeled As "Unreleased #1" | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster