Label: The Dead Star Co.
Catalog Number:  (TSDCD-009/10)
Recorded performance:  10-23-93 - Aragon Ballroom - Chicago, IL United States

Disc 1 Runtime:  54:26 / 14 Tracks
Matrix: SC-NR-003
Disc 2 Runtime:  47:57 / 11 Tracks
Matrix: SC-NR-004

Additional Artwork

Disc 1
01) Radio Friendly Unit Shifter 4:27
02) Drain You 3:48
03) Breed 3:09
04) About A Girl 3:30
05) Heart-Shaped Box 4:58
06) Sliver 3:08
07) Dumb 3:07
08) In Bloom 4:59
09) Come As You Are 3:56
10) Pennyroyal Tea 3:37
11) School 3:37
12) Polly 3:05
13) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 5:15
14) Milk It 4:02
Disc 2
01) Rape Me 2:54
02) Territorial Pissings 2:48
03) Smells Like Teen Spirit 5:22
04) You Know You're Right 5:09
05) All Apologies 4:32
06) Something In The Way 4:08
07) Scentless Apprentice 4:03
08) On A Plain 3:59
09) Blew 2:51
10) Endless, Nameless 10:10
11) Secret - (Phone Message) 1:55
The Sermon On The Mount

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  90%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
This is an average audience recording... fairly consistant, but not the greatest sound in the world. So why would anyone spend big bucks on a double CD with an average audience recording?? This is the only commercial bootleg containing the only surfaced recording of "You Know You're Right,"

Other things to note are the fact that this is a complete recording of the show. There is a blank span of a few seconds on the first disc immediately after the bands introduction and "About A Girl" gets muddy at one point. The last track is something you won't find anywhere else. The last track is a phone message recording of Kurt Cobain. The tape is a tad slow, but you can tell it's Kurt. He sounds drunk/stoned and pissed. Apparently he's speaking to a reporter he's not very happy with.

This is not a disc for the beginning collector. Nirvana fans who have a decent collection will appreciate a rare recording of a complete show despite the audience recorded sound. "You Know You're Right" isn't found on many bootlegs. I highly recommend this version.

This re-issue was bought to the attention of the bootography in October 2006.

This is a "new" counterfeit/repressing of the original "Small Clone" release (second counterfeit and third release of the title). It was done by "The Dead Star Co". it uses the EXACT SAME CDS (colour, matrix, are all identical) as the ones used in the second pressing (first counterfeit) of "The Sermon On The Mount". Of course the CDs are NOT remastered at all (despite that the inserts claiming they are). This may be a proof that the first batch of counterfeits of "Small Clone" release were ALSO DONE by "The Dead Star Co" (with the initial goal of tricking fans or sellers). All the "remasters" done by "The Dead Star Co" ("Psychout Induction", "Noizemaker", "Bleach Out ! Break Out !" etc) usually use the "new" Dead Star Co. design for the picture discs.

Mislabels - Disc 2 :
"You Know You're Right" Labeled As "I'm A Mountain" | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster