LIVE NIRVANA BOOTOGRAPHY: Outcesticide 2022: Resurrection

Label:  no label
Catalog Number:   BMCD 2022
Recorded performance:   Compilation / Various

Runtime: 70:47 / 18 Tracks

Disc 1
01) Closing Time 3:13
02) Mr. Moustache 3:44
03) Return Of The Rat 3:10
04) Where Did You Sleep Last Night? 4:10
05) Sappy 3:44
06) Come As You Are 3:17
07) Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle 4:33
08) Rape Me 2:24
09) Lithium 4:28
10) Sappy 3:47
11) In Bloom 4:59
12) Oh, Me 3:24
13) The Money Will Roll Right In 2:30
14) Old Age 4:43
15) Serve The Servants 3:30
16) Lounge Act 2:38
17) The Man Who Sold The World 4:28
18) Unknown Jam 7:57
Outcesticide 2022: Resurrection

Live Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  100%

Live Nirvana Bootography Review:
The Outcesticide compilation series was the best known and most popular compilation series among Nirvana collectors during the mid-to-late 1990s after the death of Kurt Cobain. The last known Outcesticide release, by Blue Moon Records, was released in 1998. There was to be another Outcesticide release following Outcesticide V: Disintegration, called Outcesticide VI: Raw Power, but this never materialized.

Outcesticide 2022: Ressurection, seems to be a homage, or tribute to such old-school releases of the past. And oh, boy, does it not disappoint in this regard one bit! Beside the artwork being atrocious, this release features top-quality previously unreleased recordings, many of which are stellar upgrades to previously released versions of higher-gen quality, this is a release that stands out above the rest and lives up to the Outcesticide series namesake.

Outcesticide 2022: Ressurection was released and sold online, in a very limited run of quantities in February, 2022.

Below you can find information on each track:

1 - Closing Time
Studio recording recorded on January 21, 1993 at BMG Ariola Ltda., in Rio de Janeiro, for a Hole demo studio session. Higher quality and longer duration than what previously circulated on Outcesticide II.

2 - Mr. Moustache
Soundboard recording from Nirvana's European Bleach tour, at Tivoli, Utrect on November 03, 1989.

3 - Return Of The Rat
Alternate Mix/Instrumetnal Mix. Recorded on April 7th, 1992 at Laundry Room Studio, for the tribute album 8 Songs For Greg Sage And The Wipers, in Seattle.

4 - Where Did You Sleep Last Night?
Soundboard recording from Nirvana's European Bleach Tour, on November 29, 1989 at L'Usine, in L'Usine, Geneva. This is the first-ever live performance of the song.

5 - Sappy
Recorded at Smart Studios, with Butch Vig, in April, 1990. Mix 2. Previously unreleased.

6 - Come As You Are
Recorded by an audience member, live at an in-store gig at Beehive, Music & Video , in Seattle, on September 16, 1991.

7 - Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle
Alternate instrumental mix, recorded during an April 1992, Laundry Room Studio session, in Seattle. A different mix of this track appeared on the In Utero 20th Anniversary Edition reissue in 2013.

8 - Rape Me
Soundboard recording from Nirvana's performance at Seattle Center Coliseum, on September 11, 1992.

9 - Lithium
Recorded at Smart Studios, in April, 1990. Mix 3. Previously unreleased.

10 - Sappy
Recorded during the Nevermind studio sessions at Sound City Studios, May, 1991. Previously leaked online in 2015.

11 - In Bloom
Soundboard/Professional recording, from the Nirvana's performance at Estadio José Amalfitani, in Buenos Aires, Argentina on October 30, 1992.

12 - Oh, Me
Rehearsal/practice recording from the band's Sony Music Studios (MTV Unplugged) Rehearsal taping, on November 18, 1993. Lossy sourced, but previously unreleased.

13 - The Money Will Roll Right In
Soundboard recording of a Fang cover, from Nirvana's performance at Plaza de Toros de Valencia, Spain, on July 2, 1992.

14 - Old Age (home demo)
Recorded on a 4-track at Kurt Cobain's residence (Olympia, WA/Los Angeles, CA), sometime between Spring 1991-Fall 1992. Missing the Intro/ Unknown song, commonly labelled "Screen" among collectors, at the beginning. Circulating in more complete form in trading circles.

15 - Serve The Servants
Soundboard recording, from Nirvana's performance at Cow Palace, Daly City, on April 9, 1993, during a benefit show for Bosnia's Tresnjevka Women's Group.

16 - Lounge Act
Recorded during the Nevermind studio sessions at Sound City Studios, in May, 1991. Originally released in inferior quality on the 2004 With the Lights Out DVD menu boxset. A higher quality upgrade was then previously leaked online in 2015.

17 - The Man Who Sold The World
Soundboard recording during Nirvana's 1993 US In Utero tour, on December 30, 1993, at the Great Western Forum. Misdated as being from the previous night (12/29/93) on the back of the CD case and booklet.

18 - Unknown Jam
Soundboard recording on December 29, 1993 at San Diego Sports Arena, in San Diego, California, during the US In Utero tour.

Track 17 - "The Man Who Sold The World" misdated as being from 12/29/1993. This track is actually from the next night, 12/30/1993 at Great Western Forum, in Inglewood, California. | all documents, unless otherwise noted, © 2001 - Present | Contact webmaster